6.25 Trouble AMPS 95 PMPS 69, +2 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
Trouble is doing good again today. That is if we are talking about his sugars. I spent all yesterday hauling rock to fill in under our fence to keep him from exploring the neighbors' yard! He's going to be so mad at me when he gets out there. I am wondering if I missed a 40s at +3 today. He ate and I bet he was awfully close. Figures right? I will catch him tonight (maybe).
 
Re: 6.25 Trouble AMPS 95, +4 57

Hi there


a +1 and +2 might of shown you that, but very glad you caught this 57 :mrgreen:

Not sure if you're gone for the day, and I'm sure you left food out for him...but if you're still around, I would check him again as the 40's may be coming up.


Doing great thou! Nice SS!
 
Re: 6.25 Trouble AMPS 95, +4 57

Yes, he just had a good lunch. I'm going to keep checking, but generally speaking, Trouble's nadir is about 3 or 4 during the day. Now that I say that, he will prove me wrong! Thanks:)
 
Re: 6.25 Trouble AMPS 95 PMPS 69

Okay, we are getting low again maybe we will hit a 40 after all tonight. I will be home all evening to do regular checks. Just got a call from the vet after she reviewed Trouble's numbers for the week (well actually I listened to a message from her--too chicken to answer--I knew what she was going to say). She wants me to decrease to 1u immediately since I am unwilling to skip evening shots. She won't listen to what I have to say about numbers, so I can either pretend to listen to her or find a new vet. I just need her to keep writing prescriptions--that sounds really bad!

Trouble tried (sniffed) Wellness Chicken tonight and looked at me like I was crazy! His brother also gave me the "are you kidding" look. So I broke out the old FF and gave in. Is it okay that they are only willing to eat 2 flavors of food (chicken feast & tender liver and chicken feast)?
 
Re: 6.25 Trouble AMPS 95 PMPS 69

Great number! Please if you can - grab a +1 and or +2 ok?

I feed mine only 2 flavours alternated. Although they like chicken better, too bad, :lol:
For all I know they'll go on strike after two days with the same flavour!
 
Re: 6.25 Trouble AMPS 95 PMPS 69

My guys aren't big fans of Wellness either. They will get a little more interested if I add water. I think it's a texture thing. They are big fans of FF and all I feed is chicken and turkey.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top