6/25 Tifil AMPS 271, +3.5 39, +3.75 66, +4.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
I've changed the shoting time...
Today I noticed that her back legs and her tail was wet, I looked around the house to see if she urinated somewhere but no trace. I think that the wettness was urinary incontinence....:(
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil PMPS 389 +5 347, +10 316

Hi Isil,

Here is the link to your previous day's "condo" (we link the previous day so that people can refresh their memories)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46164

The incontinence might be because of her urinary infection. Keep a close watch to see if there are any more incidences of this. You might have to go back to the vet if the antibiotic she is taking doesn't seem to be working. Perhaps a different antibiotic would work better.
Anyway, it's good that you were able to change your shot times to times that are more convenient for you. Her numbers last night are OK, considering that you skipped a shot. It will take a few cycles to get her blood glucose numbers more accurately to reflect the current state of her body, so just keep an eye on her and don't worry.

The 271 this morning is a nice AMPS. (I think I'm having trouble with the time lapse; did I miss a condo??)

You're doing very well and I hope that Tifil will have a good day today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271

Tess occasionally gets a little incontinence when she sleeps, I put pee pads in all her favorite nap spots. This is indelicate, but did you smell it? Sometime she just gets herself really wet while grooming too.

If she is being treated for UTI the antibiotics may clear it up. Last time Tess had one it was also recommended to giver her glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate as it is good for the bladder as well as the joints.
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271

Hello ladies :)
Today I understood that I am giving too much water in her meals, because of me she is drinking one bowl of water everyday unconsciously. I think because of the dehydration I became so worried about lossing her an gave too much water. How much water does a 10 years old just recovered from serious dehydration cat need for one day?
I think that was the reason she wee-weed during sleeping :lol:
I am a crazy mother, I was about to explode my kitty with water :)

Ann, my mother is a diabetic (not on insulin, on drugs), she also has problems with her bones and she has articular rheumatism. Once she asked her doctor for getting glucosamine/chondroitin sulfate for her bones and articular rheumatism, her doctor didn't suggest her because of her diabetes. He said that she will need to increase the numbers of drugs while getting glucosamine. That's why I hesitated giving her that supplement. Did you give tess? what was her bg numbers while taking it?

By the way, by changing my shooting time my am and pm has been turned upside down. now the time is 11:00 pm... Should I change everything on my spreadsheet? I gave a shot at 9:30 pm (1.5 hours ago) but wrote it to amps column, because my exshot time was 12:30 am? I don't think it is important, what are your opinions?
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271, +3.5 39

+3.5 39, she doesn't have any symptom of hypo...let's see what will happen after 15 minutes...I gave her fancy feast. I will test again, if the number is getting low, then I will give gravy food....
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271, +3.5 39

Isil: I'm not sure how you should handle your SS. Seems like you could make a note but be sure and put your PM shot (like today) in the PMPS column and not the AMPS column. But someone else may come along with a better suggestion.

You doing ok with the 39? You sound very calm. Of course, she just earned a dose reduction for her next shot. Congrats and good luck!!
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271, +3.5 39

I am calm but maybe it's because Tifil is calm :)
I also have the hypo. sometimes I test myself and see about the same numbers. I have been having this for a long time....But of course it is not the same to handle another livings life...I will test now, if she is down I'll give her gravy food...
To tell the truth, I am not calm about these surfing numbers...ups and downs, they are spinning my head...
GOD GİVE PATİENCE BUT BE QUİCK!!!!!
 
Re: 6/25 Tifil AMPS 271, +3.5 39, +3.75 66

You are doing GREAT and look how nicely she is coming up!!! Good work!!!
 
Did you shoot .75u tonight? It says .7u on her SS.

According to the protocol, if a newly diagnosed cat goes below 50, it earns a .25u reduction; if any cat goes below 40, it earns a .25u reduction UNLESS that cat has had a history of failed reductions. Because Tifil is new, we don't know what she'll do so you should try it and see. Good luck...nice curve tonight!
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Did you shoot .75u tonight? It says .7u on her SS.

According to the protocol, if a newly diagnosed cat goes below 50, it earns a .25u reduction; if any cat goes below 40, it earns a .25u reduction UNLESS that cat has had a history of failed reductions. Because Tifil is new, we don't know what she'll do so you should try it and see. Good luck...nice curve tonight!

We were going down so I shot alittle less then I was shooting before.I hope I didn't do anything wrong...
My syringes are still whole unit syringes, I am not sure if I am getting the same dose everytime...
Tomorrow I will do as you say...
Thanks Thanks and Thankssss :smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:
 
You did not do anything wrong :-D :-D Just checking because sometimes I make typos and catch them later. You are fine.....I know it really has to be difficult without 1/2 unit markings! Good job!!!!

You're welcome!
 
Libby and Lucy said:
nice catch and good job handling the numbers!

Yes, it's time for a reduction to 0.5 units BID. :mrgreen:


Thank you, I am really excited for the new dose, very nice adventures are waiting for Miss Tifil and Mrs.Işıl :=)
 
Congratulations on the dose reduction!

One thing to try in order to measure your insulin is to draw up a liquid and then by turning the plunger on the syringe, count the number of drops you expel in order to get to the 0.5u dose. Practice this a number of times to see if the number of drops is consistent.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top