6/25 Teal'c Amps 269 +2 238 +11 204

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Yesterday
I've noticed a strange happening where he will drop just a slight little bit by shot time. Have no idea why.

Today we are checking out the lemons. Maybe he wants to make sure they are ripe. At times I wonder if I have really learned anything about insulin. Then today I remembered back to his first lower preshot 200 and how scared I was about shooting a full dose and now a lower 200 doesn't seem as scary as it first did.

I am having an issue for whatever reason twice this week I've failed to get blood. Both times I had just gotten out of bed. Maybe I need to make sure I'm awake before I try.

Hope everyone's day was good and all the kitties surfed safe. Stay safe.
 
Are you using a warm rice filled sock to support his ear when you test? I've found that it helps to warm the ear, increase circulation and I also gently rub her ear to stimulate the blood flow...perhaps some of those tricks will help get the blood to that outer ear a bit more easily...what size lancets are you using?
 
I warm up his ear by rubbing it, he seems to like that. I started out using the ones for alternate sites, but have gone to smaller ones a few months ago, I'm at work and can't remember the size. I've not had any problem in months till this week, twice.
 
Yesterday
I've noticed a strange happening where he will drop just a slight little bit by shot time. Have no idea why.

Today we are checking out the lemons. Maybe he wants to make sure they are ripe. At times I wonder if I have really learned anything about insulin. Then today I remembered back to his first lower preshot 200 and how scared I was about shooting a full dose and now a lower 200 doesn't seem as scary as it first did.

I am having an issue for whatever reason twice this week I've failed to get blood. Both times I had just gotten out of bed. Maybe I need to make sure I'm awake before I try.

Hope everyone's day was good and all the kitties surfed safe. Stay safe.
The sleepy test is a tough one! LOL. I wondered why I couldn't see what I was doing one morning and remembered I didn't have my glasses on :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top