Ann & Sister
Member Since 2021
Because Sister hit TWO low numbers under 90 on June 21 and 22 and she is SLGS, I was advised to lower Lantus dose by 0.25 which I did starting Wednesday evening. I am noticing her AMPS and PMPS numbers are higher now: 139, 163, 181.
Is this a normal fluctuation as her body adjusts to the lesser dose?
BTW, I emailed Sister's first curve numbers to her vet, and she recommended reducing dose to .5U ONCE a day instead of twice which mirrors the advice on this board. She felt the 88 BG number was of concern and mentioned Symogi effect.
Thanks,
Is this a normal fluctuation as her body adjusts to the lesser dose?
BTW, I emailed Sister's first curve numbers to her vet, and she recommended reducing dose to .5U ONCE a day instead of twice which mirrors the advice on this board. She felt the 88 BG number was of concern and mentioned Symogi effect.
Thanks,