6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248,+8.75/104,+10.5/175,PMPS 241

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263

He's only done that a few times. But it always weirds me out.

The only thing, I know of, that is said to cause that, is too high a dose. Or if the cat got into some type of contraband that upped his BG's temporarily.

He did that a few weeks ago and I asked about it, but don't recall getting any answers as to the cause.( but then my memory sux) Mid cycle spikes defy logic, IMO, that's when they should be at their lowest.

It's my understanding, that bounces are seen at amps/pmps, not in between. Of course with a high preshot, the rest of the cycle might be higher than normal also, but not a spike in the middle of the cycle. I may be misunderstanding. I just bugs me out when, at the time the insulin should be having the most effect, he's at his highest for that cycle.

I have no clue as to why, he just does it once in a while. But seems to be closer to normal now.
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248

I think I saw someone mention on TR that an inverse curve means the dose is too low....I don't know the reason that would happen though.

As for spikes, God only knows why Nikki spikes when she does. She may not bounce as low and high as Lucian but there sure doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to her numbers... :-|
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248

Too much or too little, it still defies logic, in my mind.

Mid cycle should be when the insulin has the most effect either way. I have no clue! :o Some things I've just had to accept. @-)
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248

And completely without control. :o Which makes me crazy!

It's floor day! I have to sweep and mop and vac my rugs (wood floors). I try to do it once a week. There's always dried bits of food all over, since they eat all over. Such a mess! Dry food is so much cleaner! :lol: Too bad it's a death sentence! :o Yeah, I know, there IS some dry food that is usable, I just can't afford it.

My cats are such messy eaters! Can't keep it on the plate or in the bowl. :o

Then I have to change my linens. Floors and linens HAVE to be done weekly, the cats make a mess of both. @-)

Cleaning day......oh joy. :-|
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248

And of course, there's all thos other factors we don't control - internal hormone and neurotransmitter balances, manufacturers changing ingredients a bit every batch, and so forth.

You're persevering; many would not.
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248

Persevering? IMO there isn't a choice.

To me, when you take in an animal, you make a commitment to care for it, to the best of your ability. You don't throw it out if there's a problem. I know some people view pets as a possession, not a family member, but that's not me.

I feel the same way about my fur family as I do a human family. I wouldn't throw out the child I gave birth to because it got sick.

Aw sh*t, I broke a nail. :sad: Not to the 'quick' but about half way, not so bad. I need to cut them down about half way anyhow, might as well do that later today, after the house cleaning. I totally got off subject there! :lol:

Oh Snickers! :lol:
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248,+6.25/135

It's rumbling outside, time for the afternoon thunderstorms.

Got the floors done, yay! After I quit sweating, I'll do the linens and grab a shower and be done! :-D
 
Re: 6/25 Lucian AMPS 263,+4/248,+6.25/135,+8.75/104

Done! I need a nap! :lol: After having a long hot shower, I can barely keep my eyes open. @-)

Everything's clean, waiting for the washer to get done to put laundry in the dryer and I am finished for the day. :-D Not that there aren't things that still need to be done, just that I'm not doing any more. :lol: There are advantages to living alone. ;-) If I don't want to do something, I don't have to explain myself to anyone. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top