6.25 Fa/amps 126/+2,103/+4,83/+5,77/+7,58/+8.5,67/+10,95/pmps 133/+3,115/+5,81/+6,86

I see it is almost a year since Fa's diagnosis. That makes me wonder whether part of the reason Fa needs more insulin includes insulin auto-antibodies (IAA). They tend to go away around a year later. Just in case it is, or there is an explanation for the sudden streak of greens, I think you should reduce again. It's easier to go back up that fight or be worried over low numbers. With higher dose cats, I tend to be more cautious - even though this would be considered a back to back reduction. It is possible there is still some 9.25 unit depot influencing things, though the skip should have helped reduce it.
 
I see it is almost a year since Fa's diagnosis. That makes me wonder whether part of the reason Fa needs more insulin includes insulin auto-antibodies (IAA). They tend to go away around a year later. Just in case it is, or there is an explanation for the sudden streak of greens, I think you should reduce again. It's easier to go back up that fight or be worried over low numbers. With higher dose cats, I tend to be more cautious - even though this would be considered a back to back reduction. It is possible there is still some 9.25 unit depot influencing things, though the skip should have helped reduce it.

Thanks Wendy. I will do 8 unit tonight then.

It's good to know the reasoning behind. I will try to remember it and if I need to talk to the vet, at least i know what to tell her.
 
The problem is that the larger depot can influence up to 6 cycles after a reduction. I suspect you are seeing the depot from the 9 and 9.25 units influencing the cycle tonight. I think you need to drain that depot more. If you are working tomorrow, maybe a half dose or skip, then try 8 units again in the PM.
 
The problem is that the larger depot can influence up to 6 cycles after a reduction. I suspect you are seeing the depot from the 9 and 9.25 units influencing the cycle tonight. I think you need to drain that depot more. If you are working tomorrow, maybe a half dose or skip, then try 8 units again in the PM.
Thanks Wendy. I have skipped the dose this morning. I think it's easier so I don't need to worry about Fa in the day time.

I will do 8 units tonight then.
 
Back
Top