6/25 Doogle PMPS 274 +2 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone. Hopefully got this right this time.

Doogle AMPS was 342, gave him 2u this morning.

Gotta get back to installing printers and updating computers.

TTFN! ;-)

Donna
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342

Hi guys, don't think I've been in doogles condo yet, so welcome from us .. don't forget to post your condo from yesterday into your todays condo .. that way it is easy for us to go back and catch up on the previous day's events/numbers .. but other then that, looking good! have a great day!
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67

Donna

Just caught the +6. Can you please give him two good tsps of LC food and retest in 30 minutes. He's really booming down. He is getting close to nadir but I want to be sure you get him slowed down, ok? So if you can get a +6.5, that would be great. Thank you. :-D
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64

Perfect! The thought is that when they start to come down into green (below100), you want to give them LC food to see if they will flatten out there and surf without dropping too low. We want them to take advantage of that nice duration lantus can have.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64

Ok, should we test him again at +7? Husband is panicking....wants to drop the dosage at his PM shot. I said no...lets wait and see what happens and with yalls advice.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64

Yes.. You can test at +7to see when he heads up. Don't reduce the dose. This is actually about where you want him :-D
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57

Great numbers for Doogle! It's a little nerve wracking at first but those a perfectly normal numbers for a cat. He's very likely to come up again by shot time tonight. Do you have plenty of strips in case you need to test a lot? You can use the Mr. Greenie icon. :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57

Breathe....this is a very normal number. :-D

How about 2 tsp low carb food and retest in 30. The process of testing and feeding is referred to here as lather and rinse.

So if I ask you to lather, rinse, repeat it means test, feed, and retest in 30. If his numbers are still going down, do it again.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57

I'm watching you so just post when you get the next number.

If you have chocolate in your hypo toolkit, now would be the time for You, not Doogle to have a bite ;-)

Edited to add(eta)..I need to check Gracie but I'll be here for your next test. If you have a question before then, just open the first post of the day, click edit, click on the ? Button, then submit. Then do post reply to ask your question.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57 +7.5 59

No ... :-D :-D surfing

Lather, rinse, repeat, ok? Maybe just 1 tsp LC.

can I borrow that chocolate? After surfing in the 90s all day, just tested Gracie....35. :shock: Lil Stinka.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57 +7.5 59

Ok +8 was 62....couldnt get this number in the Subject line. Sorry, got stuck on the phone. I am sorry Gracie is low....I dont know how you handle it. I would panic!!! Loves and Hugs coming you way!!
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342 +3 181 +6 67 +6.5 64 +7 57 +7.5 59

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You can delete some of the numbers in the middle, maybe the 6.5 and 7.5. Great surf!
Liz
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62

Great job!!!

Thanks...no worries on Missy G. She likes these low numbers...she's on the way up a bit now. You'll learn how to handle low numbers. I'm sure at some time, he'll give you one like that. Just don't panic...if he gives you a number in the 30s,just give him a little karo and post right away.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62

50s and 60s are great numbers. You'll get used to seeing those numbers and steering them with food. You're doing GREAT!! And so is Doogle.

It helps to keep in mind that all meters can have up to 20% variance. So when you asked if numbers were coming up and Marje noted that Doogle was surfing, that's why she said it was a surf. Don't be alarmed if Doogle's numbers spike up. When a cat isn't used to spending time in normal numbers, his liver overreacts and dumps a stored form of glucose along with counterregulatory hormones to bring the numbers up. This doesn't always happen and these bounces work themselves out. Just don't be surprised if this happens.
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62+9 87

Ok we are +9 87. Glad to know that 50's and 60's is good. When you read about hypo and low numbers and then get low numbers like that (but good lows) for the first time, I was a little scared. Went through half a bag of chocolate stars :lol: .....going to go eat some nutritious for me now.

D
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62+9 87

Congrats on your first dip into the 50s! I remember how scary it was the first time Trix dipped down. Now, even with her hitting 37 today, I knew I was in control of where her numbers went, and I could keep her safe. Before you know it, you'll be a pro and won't even bat an eye - and, if you need help, there's just about always someone here to walk you through it.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62+9 87

darksoulvv said:
Went through half a bag of chocolate stars

I knew there was a reason I liked you so much!! :razz: :razz:

Very nice today....other than the fast drop....this cycle is what we like to see.

So....now that you are settling in, I have a suggestion. We LOVE it when you can get a +2. I think I gave you the "typical" lantus curve the other day? If not, here it is:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

The +2 can give you valuable info. If the +2 is much HIGHER than the PS, you can probably expect numbers to continue to rise. If the +2 is the same or close to the PS, you can expect a normal cycle....which means his BG should come down. If the +2 is much LESS than the PS, expect an active cycle like today. I am betting if you tested at +2 today, he would have already been dropping. So it can be a big tip off as to what you might expect for the day ...love those +2 tests :-D
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle AMPS 342+3 181+6 67+7 57+8 62+9 87

Well thank you for the compliment.....I am getting used to this pretty quickly (teaching someone else, not so easy). So we will start checking at +2 and at least this will give us a heads up. I know Doogle was happy with all the times he got to eat....bet he thought he won some kinda of prize. :lol: ....going to finish my country fried steak, test him again and watch Master Chef....I gotta have a little fun for me too. ;-)

Ciao till later

D
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle PMPS 274

PMPS 274.....Wow....just amazing to see the numbers change like that but still stay good. I feel so much better (at least today :smile: )
 
Re: 6/25 Doogle PMPS 274

The expected bounce. That's ok......we know his liver is working.

Great job!!! I would be sure and get the +2 tonight. Some times they come right back down.
 
+2 315 so not to bad...not like this afternoon. Funny, looking at his numbers and his PMPS and +3 numbers are either the same or one off.....weird. By the way, tomorrow do I continue on this condo (changing the subject of course) or start a new one for the AMPS shot?

D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top