6/25 Chuck 360 AMPS; 155 +7.5; 323 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
Once again, Google docs won't let me update the spreadsheet, so here's how he finished out yesterday:

6/24
422 PMPS 1.2U
322 +2
122 +9

6/25
360 AMPS 1.2U
 
Re: 6/25 Chuck 360 AMPS

Interesting that the last fourth of the cycle is such a sharp rise. Depending on his am number (whether it trends lower than the pm) you might consider a 11/13 schedule - giving the pm shot at +11 and the am at +13. Sometimes that will even them out and then you can go back to 12/12 after awhile. I know Cassie (bookworm) tried that for awhile.

Don't know about the spreadsheet. Maybe start a new page? Or send BJM a PM and ask her. She is great with computers. My expertise is limited to setting them up. I am useless at troubleshooting.
 
As of right now (8:10 p.m. Central time), his spreadsheet loads for me from my signature line. I've been trying to keep it updated as Google allows me access. Hopefully, they'll finish whatever they are doing and I'll be able to access the spreadsheet at will.
 
Ok I can see it fine now.

I know we've talked about letting him settle down to control the bounces, how do you feel about where you are now?
 
Rob, not happy about where we are now. He's been back on insulin for over 4 months, and still not stabilized. I'll try anything! I don't want remission, I would love stable numbers!

I'm concerned that 1.2U is too much at times, and he drops too low. Then, a fat 1U is too much and he drops. Same with 1U and .6U. I can't seem to find that magic number where he's stable -- not too high and not too low...

Sue suggested an 11/13 schedule for a while, and I'm willing to try it; problem is, he's on a 5 a.m./5 p.m. schedule, and I'm not home at +11 (4 p.m.). I'm OK with holding off his AM shot for an hour or so, but don't know if that would help.

I've been trying my own sliding dose, which doesn't seem to work as he is still all over the place and not stable...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top