6/24 - shakespeare - AMPS 415

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Yucky 400's all night...thinkin I should go back to 2.25
wont this morning...any thoughts for tonight
 
Shakespeare is a gorgeous name :smile:

Could you please update your signature to show that you are now using Levemir (it's a little confusing) and also edit today's post to include a link to yesterday's. Without being able to link back or a note on his ss I'm not understanding why you decreased from 2.25??? Are you following TR?

When you have a question it's also a good idea to add the ? icon and, if it's about dosing, 'Dose Qu' in the subject line of your original post so the dosing experts see that you want some help.

Don't think I've visited before so hello and welcome to Lantus/Levemir Land :smile:

Serryn

ETA: I just saw in yesterday's post that you're not so good with the computer stuff so here is your link to yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73692

What you do to create a link is copy the address of the last post (right at the top of your screen) and paste it right in the middle of the that appears when you click on the URL button just at the top of where you write your post, like this PASTE HERE
 
Good Morning, Denise.

I went to your ss and I don't see a PMPS or any night time tests from last night. If they were all red and pink, and if he's still high, then I think you can go ahead and increase to 2.25 tonight. If I'm counting correctly, tonight would be the 3rd day after those blues that he's probably bouncing from now.

Let's see how he does today.
 
Those reds are certainly annoying!! The good news is that Shakes has seen some blue on this dose. I agree with Dyana that if you haven't had a chance to update your spreadsheet and the numbers were high last night, increasing the dose seems like a good idea.
 
Happy Sunday, Denise and Shakes! I'm sorry you're seeing so many reds - absolutely FRUSTRATING! I'm no help at all on the dosing, wish I was - looking forward to the day when I feel like I understand Levemir enough to say, "Yes, I see by your SS that (so and so) could benefit from (X adjustment)." But, it is not THIS day... (I LOVE Lord of the Rings!)

So, in the interim I'll just say - HEY! and let you know that I'm cheering from the sidelines!! You're doing great, as usual!!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top