? 6/24 Rudy AMPS 398 +3 339

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-rudy-amps-333-4-141-6-115-pmps-137.291368/

Doing pretty good over here, still making a great recovery from the pancreatitis and still seeing really great blue numbers. Even had a green PMPS last night!

Last we connected on 6/21 we wanted to hold 5.5 for a few more cycles to see what happened- we still have consistent daytime low blues with night time bounces. We are wondering if this is still a good dose to hold or if we should increase to 5.75 or 6? Thanks!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-rudy-amps-333-4-141-6-115-pmps-137.291368/

Doing pretty good over here, still making a great recovery from the pancreatitis and still seeing really great blue numbers. Even had a green PMPS last night!

Last we connected on 6/21 we wanted to hold 5.5 for a few more cycles to see what happened- we still have consistent daytime low blues with night time bounces. We are wondering if this is still a good dose to hold or if we should increase to 5.75 or 6? Thanks!
Very glad to hear Rudy is feeling a lot better and seeing good numbers!
Sending you best wishes for continued healing :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I'll leave your question for the experts, but I wanted to say that Rudy seems to be doing well despite having Pancreatitis which I know can really mess up the BG numbers and make them hard to manage. I wonder if its the Pancreatitis that has caused you to have to increase the dose so much with zero reductions. Anyway, Im glad Rudy is feeling better. :bighug:
 
You just saw high greens on this dose, which would leave you room to increase. If you can monitor closely the next few days, I'd be tempted to try 6.0 units. If not, go with 5.75 units. Normally over 5 units we increase by 0.5 units, unless just tweaking a dose getting fairly good nadirs. He's just had the one green. Though that could be because he's getting over the nasty p'titis.:mad:
 
Back
Top