Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-23-ming-pmps-110-amps-241-4-320-8-124-10-112.216006/
Cycle two tonight since I increased to 7.25 units this morning. I was thinking of doing a 0.5 unit increase but I've been too tired and was afraid I wouldn't be able to hold a PJ party if I had to. So rather safe than sorry.
Ohhhh ok! Maybe I misunderstood the TR sticky or because Ming had DKA but thought I should hold the dose for 6 to 10 cycles if I see "nadirs" under 200. Nadir is in quotation because I still am not too sure when Ming's nadir is. Sometimes it's around +8, sometimes its at PMPS.
Perhaps +4 has been higher than normal because there's not enough insulin and it's tricking me.
And I'll have to confirm this with my mom but at least when I'm home Ming gets a snack/bigger meal at +4 or +5 both AM and PM. PS meals are usually smaller than snack meals because he's at his lowest or on the low end in terms of BSL. I shall confirm this later with my mom.
I'll probably recycle this thread for 6/25 because I'm posting it quite late.
Cycle two tonight since I increased to 7.25 units this morning. I was thinking of doing a 0.5 unit increase but I've been too tired and was afraid I wouldn't be able to hold a PJ party if I had to. So rather safe than sorry.
I wouldn’t wait 10 cycles after a green before increasing. Bounces don’t take that long to resolve.
Ohhhh ok! Maybe I misunderstood the TR sticky or because Ming had DKA but thought I should hold the dose for 6 to 10 cycles if I see "nadirs" under 200. Nadir is in quotation because I still am not too sure when Ming's nadir is. Sometimes it's around +8, sometimes its at PMPS.
Why do you think his onset has changed? Looks like it’s around +4. Is his feeding any different AM vs. PM?
Perhaps +4 has been higher than normal because there's not enough insulin and it's tricking me.
And I'll have to confirm this with my mom but at least when I'm home Ming gets a snack/bigger meal at +4 or +5 both AM and PM. PS meals are usually smaller than snack meals because he's at his lowest or on the low end in terms of BSL. I shall confirm this later with my mom.
I'll probably recycle this thread for 6/25 because I'm posting it quite late.