6/24 Ming PMPS = 178,+4 = 301

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-23-ming-pmps-110-amps-241-4-320-8-124-10-112.216006/

Cycle two tonight since I increased to 7.25 units this morning. I was thinking of doing a 0.5 unit increase but I've been too tired and was afraid I wouldn't be able to hold a PJ party if I had to. So rather safe than sorry.

I wouldn’t wait 10 cycles after a green before increasing. Bounces don’t take that long to resolve.

Ohhhh ok! Maybe I misunderstood the TR sticky or because Ming had DKA but thought I should hold the dose for 6 to 10 cycles if I see "nadirs" under 200. Nadir is in quotation because I still am not too sure when Ming's nadir is. Sometimes it's around +8, sometimes its at PMPS.

Why do you think his onset has changed? Looks like it’s around +4. Is his feeding any different AM vs. PM?

Perhaps +4 has been higher than normal because there's not enough insulin and it's tricking me.

And I'll have to confirm this with my mom but at least when I'm home Ming gets a snack/bigger meal at +4 or +5 both AM and PM. PS meals are usually smaller than snack meals because he's at his lowest or on the low end in terms of BSL. I shall confirm this later with my mom.

I'll probably recycle this thread for 6/25 because I'm posting it quite late.
 
Having DKA or not doesn’t change TR. but you really don’t want to hold a dose long if there are any signs of ketones. You hold the dose a total of 6-10 cycles if nadirs are below 200. I would hold six cycles if all you are seeing is high blues, longer for greens. In this case nadirs means the lowest numbers you are seeing, not tied to a particular time. The nadir is the lowest time in a given cycle. Some cats nadir at consistent times, some don’t.


Good luck with the new dose.
 
Back
Top