6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Back!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
The story so far:

Harley has been coming along pretty good on 2u for the last week. He's been dipping down into high greens and not having a major freak attack which is very promising.

Fast forward to today...

AMPS 193
I shot 2u and fed his breakfast and then I always put out a little extra food on a dresser for him at +2 when I leave the house for work so he knows where to go if he wants a snack after onset which is typically about +3 on this dose. My civvie Princess has not been able to jump up on this dresser so it's been a pretty safe place, to leave him food and know that Miss Hoover Wind Tunnel Model 96006 will not get it.

I came home at +6 for the usual test and feed routine and found a real mess. Harley had dumped ALL the cat food cans out of the lower kitty cupboard, and jumped up on the counter, opened the upper cupboard where I keep the dry EVO and dumped the tupperware container with the EVO on the floor. Naturally it broke open and he pigged out. I ran to his dresser and there, sitting on the dresser was my civvie Princess washing her face over his food bowl. How she'd gotten up there is a mystery as she hasn't been able to jump that high in years. So I grabbed Harley and tested him - he was 69. Such a smart kitty, he knew to go for the LC, the HC, and then the dry. :lol:

I cleaned up the mess and fed the cats their lunch. They meekly dined and went to recline on the couch and bathe each other. Other than the dry pig-out Harley wasn't showing any hypo signs. He's been getting better lately about tolerating BGs in the 80s and even 70s.

Between the dry he'd eaten and his usual lunch, he should be OK until I get home for PMPS. I'm expecting a high number, though.

Is it Friday yet? drinking09.

:dizcat
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

:shock: :lol: :lol:
Oh no!!! I can just picture that mess. ohmygod_smile

Harley's one smart kitty to know where to go for the HC dry.
Hopefully his numbers won't be sky high tonight.

It's Friday...and 5:00 p.m. somewhere. drinking09
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

Hey Marcy - I'll raise a glass to you, to Klinger's dose reduction and blue surf, and a glass to Musette's safe travels tomorrow! :lol: :lol:

drinking24 drinking24 drinking24
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

Cheers, Laura!

Very nice PMPS. Maybe you caught him before he ate too much dry food. :thumbup
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

Maybe...but he didn't eat the rest of his lunch either. I'm hoping he ate enough dry and didn't feel the need to eat anymore. No high bounce, so that's encouraging.

confused_cat
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

Haha....sounds like Harley and Princess had a fun time!
 
Re: 6/24 Harley's EVO Feast - Tupperware: I Want My Money Ba

This makes me laugh, but Harley's come a long way. Those are excellent numbers, so glad he's tolerating lower numbers better. He might be needing a dose reduction one of these days! Fingers-crossed, no jinx and all that. nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top