6/24 Chuck 422 PMPS; 322 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Active Member
Now waiting for the surgery center to open. Why tell us to be there at 5:30 when you don't OPEN until 5:30???

I gave a skinny 1U because I won't be there to test for several hours. AMPS was +11.
 
Re: 6/24 Chuck 304 AMPS

Good luck to your DH today. Chuck is doing fine and will wait till you have the time to work with him again on dosing.
 
Re: 6/24 Chuck 304 AMPS; 196 +6.5

A decent +6.5 number, he should be past nadir so that skinny 1 U may not hold for him. I did leave out frozen just in case; it's all gone, but chances are good that Chuck didn't eat it all by himself.
 
Re: 6/24 Chuck 304 AMPS; 196 +6.5; 422 PMPS

A little higher than I'd like to see at PMPS, but it's 13 hours since AMPS, and I did shoot a skinny 1U at AMPS because I was going to be gone for an undetermined time. We got home at about +6.5, so it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be...
 
I think you did just fine today. He got his insulin, you didn't have to worry about the dose while worrying about DH.

You are back home and everything and everyone seems to be doing ok.

Tomorrow is another day.

I'm glad things went smoothly today for DH.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top