6/24 China +3.5 471,+6.3 332,+9 365,PMPS 363,+2 296,+9 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Woo Hoo!! It's a hot day so it feels good to take a dip in the lagoon!...LOL

Hoping to continue to see some of those pretty blues (and maybe even a green that's not TOO low)

Definitely scooping less, so I know we've got a lot less peeing going on, and I've noticed she's not drinking like she used to either, so good news all around!

Hope everyone has a great week!

yesterdays condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98325
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192

Hi guys .. definitely a feel good condo going on here! That's what we like to see ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465

well, it was a nice dip in the lagoon while it lasted. That's one heck of a food spike though.

Retesting in an hour to see what might be going on
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471, +6.3 332

Anyone got any good ideas what might be going on today?

AMPS 192
+2 BG 465
+3.5 BG 471
+6.3 BG 332

I check after shots for anything "wet" so don't think I gave a fur shot, but have to wonder
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471, +6.3 332

BOING!!

I suspect China got lower last night and this is her liver's method of telling you about it. If I see a blue at +2, I'll try for a +4 or whatever before bed time is, to see what's happening later on in the cycle. Food spikes are usually under 100 points. My Neko gets a 30 point food spike when she does get one.

ETA: Or she could be just bouncing from a solid night of blues.
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471, +6.3 332

but a 273 point bounce 2 hours after eating? I was hoping by now, we at least wouldn't be bouncing like a Superball! (if you're old enough to remember those....lol)

I meant to get some later tests after PMPS, but my body had other ideas and went to sleep before I set my cell phone alarm :oops:
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471, +6.3 332

I remember superballs. :lol: My Neko's a champ at daytime bouncing. She's been on insulin for a year and a half now. Not saying all cats take that long to stop bouncing, some less, some more. The saying is that cats stop bouncing when they stop bouncing. At least China's headed down now and you get a pokie break day.
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471,+6.3 332,+9 365

So much for heading down...Hopefully she'll be more "normal" tonight...I wonder why their levels are lower at night? My cats are usually more active at night than during the day...at least that's when the drag racing starts....lol

Yeah, I figured I was aging myself with the Superball comment (but boy they were fun!!)
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471,+6.3 332,+9 365

More active at night, burns up more energy, glucose is used to provide that 'energy'. One possibility. No one knows for sure.

Remember, you skipped a shot the AM of 6/22 so the depot would have drained a bit. You've actually had to skip twice on this same 0.75 dose. Another skipped dose back on 6/19 AM.

I'd say to put that ? icon on your post to get some eyes on your condo and some suggestions.

If she drops low in the morning again, you might want to see about shooting those low numbers to keep her on track with the insulin. We suggest asking for guidance when you want to do that. There will be someone to support you the whole way.

It's scary, but that is how you get to OTJ, by learning to shoot those low numbers. You might want to read this to see if you think you may be ready. Sticky: shooting and handling low numbers
 
Re: 6/24 China AMPS 192,+2 465,+3.5 471,+6.3 332,+9 365,PMPS

Recap for today

AMPS 192
+2 BG 465
+3.5 BG 471
+6.3 BG 332

PMPS 336
+2 BG 296

Yeah, I know we've skipped 2, but when she had the low AMPS number the day after a 37 and a 60, I think I was just being extra-careful, then the 22nd she'd gone from 90 (which I would have probably shot with some encouragement) but an hour later, was only at 77 and I had to leave the house. I was too afraid of what I might come back to if I shot a 77 when she'd already dropped in the last hour.

We're on our 5th cycle with .75+, so hopefully this time we'll get a full 6-10 cycles so we can really re-evaluate her dose!
 
Re: 6/24 China +3.5 471,+6.3 332,+9 365,PMPS 363,+2 296,+9 1

Recap for today

AMPS 192
+2 BG 465
+3.5 BG 471
+6.3 BG 332

PMPS 336
+2 BG 296
+4.3BG 262
+6 BG 181
going to try for a +9 tonight too

Hope she has some safe numbers tomorrow...I have to drive my mom to a dentist 50 miles 1 way, my son calls earlier today with a toothache, and I was supposed to get some work on my bridge, so I can't be here to test after PMPS..I'll try to get at least one test after the AMPS but will just have to see where we are in the morning and what her numbers look like
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top