6/24 Champ AMPS 332, +6 180, PMPS 298, +2 287 - PICTURE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Man, was Champ vocal this morning about wanting his breakfast!! Too bad it was only 5 a.m. and he doesn't get it until 6:30! :lol: I finally gave him a little bit of tuna just so he'd stop the yowling and that did the trick. Breakfast was eaten in good time, with a B12 put in there!! I've decided to give him 3 mg twice a day because his mobility has been so affected. Of course, I'm only assuming this is neuropathy, but the fact he's walking on his wrists and almost all the way to the hocks makes me think it must be. I certainly hope, whatever it is, that the methyl B12 works.

Champ seems to like this dose much better. He had a good AM cycle, but a bounce PM cycle. I'm not going to dawdle at this dose if he doesn't start getting consistent blues and greens, though. I'm serious when I say I don't care if he gets up to 10u twice a day if that means he's feeling better and is able to walk better. I'm going to be very conscious of following the protocol concerning increases and give them to him when he's due. Of course, that means I'm going to have to get better at reading bounces and when they've cleared. :?

Have a fantastic Friday everyone!!!
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332

G'mornin' guys :-D I agree about the 10U per day as long as he's feeling good. As a matter of fact, that's exactly what's happening with Gus for tonight's PM dose. I really loved that video from yesterday? Were those your fingers and toes that are now famous at FDMB? Here's hoping for some blues or greens for Champ. Have a great day Patty.
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332

:lol: :lol: :lol: Bev, those fingers and toes belong to my daughter!!! I even told her that I was going to make sure I mentioned that and then I forgot. I'm not young enough to pull off the black, so dark blue it looks black, so dark green it looks black kind of polishes. In fact, I'm so busy I don't have time to do anything with my nails except give em a trim every once in a while....and sometimes I don't have time for that!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332

Good morning Patty! Hope the B12 helps Champ out. That was such a cute video yesterday. He is a beautiful boy.

Hope you have a wonderful Friday!!
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332

Good morning Patty, I just watched the vid from yesterday.. Champ was just grazing away huh!.. I'm guessing he would have been more than happy to just continue had your daughter kept holding the container :-D .
I hope the B12 really helps Champ and that he comes off this bounce pretty quick.. Yesterday's daytime cycle looked really nice!
I hope you have a great Friday ;-)
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332, +2 275, +4 182, +6 180

Hi guys! sorry for that pink amps - it is so nice to see that +6. YAY!!!!

Good luck with the dosing, and following protocol - I know it will help him in the long run. as they say here alot - one has to go up in order to come down. so... good for you!

Have a great evening guys! and Champ?: continue to think BLUE!
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332, +2 275, +4 182, +6 180

I see some very nice numbers for Champ today! I hope that B12 kicks in ASAP for your little guy...I know how concerned you are about is discomfort.

Have a lovely, relaxing evening!

Amy
 
Re: 6/24 Champ AMPS 332, +6 180, PMPS 298, +2 287

I don't know what happened to Champ tonight at PMPS. He was sleeping in my office and I woke him up to take him into the kitchen to get his dinner. Everything was fine. He laid around my feet, getting in the way, so I had to be careful I didn't step on his little swishing tail, and then....he was gone. I looked around and found him hunkered down in the living room. I picked him up and he struggled to get down! I set him down and he slunk, belly just about rubbing the ground, into my bedroom and under the bed. I couldn't get him to come out so I had to get something to push him out with. I picked him up and took him back into the kitchen where he proceeded to keep trying to slink out of the kitchen. I couldn't get him to stay and I have no idea what spooked him. I did notice it was very windy outside and you can see the tree branches flailing around in the arched window over the front door, but why would they scare him? Maybe he could hear the wind even though I couldn't, I don't know. He's never acted like this with wind before!! I finally let him go and he went racing into my office and under my desk. I just gathered his food bowl and all the testing stuff and took it in there. I was able to convince him to come out from under my desk where he ate every bit of his food and let me test and shoot with no problem. Now this is what he looks like....not a care in the world!!
 

Attachments

  • 0624012032.jpg
    0624012032.jpg
    406.6 KB · Views: 320
Poor Champ! Spooked by goodness knows what!! Willie is afraid of birds. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Will be interesting to see where this cycle goes tonight... if it stays flat and yellow, you may have a busy cycle tomorrow morning!!

Hope you guys are having a great night! From the looks of that adorable pic, Champ sure is!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
We love our fur babies so much, but you'd have to agree, sometimes they just act so weird!! I'm sure that Champ had a very good reason for acting spooked, but only he knows what it is. At any rate, I'm glad he chilled out. You're absolutely right about "women of a certain age" who continue to dress and use make up that is meant for much younger girls. It looks totally awful!! We have a woman in town, about 80 yrs. old, who paints her face with loud colors and dyes her hair jet black. Friggin' scary! :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top