6/23, Tango, AMPS 333, +2 258, +6 146, PMPS 183 - 1st blue, +2 246, +9.5 177

How is Tango acting and feeling these days? That is as important as his numbers. Paws crossed he ditches that bounce soon.

Hi Wendy. His behavior is very normal and he seems to be feeling fine. He still drinking and peeing about the same. Just tested BG @ +6 - 146. I've been reviewing Stickys but still confused what his numbers mean.

He does have a dental appt this Tuesday. Regular vet said, "From what I could see he has moderate calculus formation and gingivitis. With diabetes inflammation can make it difficult to regulate blood sugar. In diabetic kitties, two common culprits are dental disease and urinary tract infection. We ruled out UTI with his culture, so the next logical step is to reduce his dental disease with a cleaning. It is possible that he may have significant disease under the gumline - that will be determined by dental x-ray. There will be inflammation after the dental, but once that resolves, my hope is that Tango's blood sugar will regulate".
 
It does sound like he needs a dental. That is probably the number one reason kitties fall out of remission so it's good you've got a dental booked.

Looks like he's coming out of that bounce today. We generally hold doses that give you green nadirs for 10 cycles to see if he'll come back to greens. Today is cycle 5. Hoping he shoes you more green soon.
 
PMPS 183 - 1st blue PMPS - 2 in cycle. Tried to get a +6 but couldn't draw any blood.

What does it look like he's going to do this cycle?
 
Back
Top