6/23 PurrFace PMPS 301 +3/245 +5.75/218 +9.75/303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
'Ole PurrFace kept me up last night and then thanked me with a big bright pink at AMPS. At least he is starting to come down. This morning began his 6th cycle on this dose.

Went to PetSmart because they're having a "big" sale. Thought we might get a good price on some FF. We didn't. They had a 3oz can sale priced at $0.58. Walmarts everyday price is $0.54 for a 3oz can.

Thank you for all of your visits yesterday. I've got some yard work to take care off nut will be around to visit condos tonight.

Have a great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace AMPS354 +2.25/336 +4.75/243 +7.5/272 +9.25

PurrFace had a yellow day today. It wasn't something I was expecting.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace AMPS354 +2.25/336 +4.75/243 +7.5/272 +9.25

Hi John & Donna & PurrFace!!!

Hope all is well in PurrFace Land :mrgreen: "What goes up, must come down", correct? Looks like PurrFace cleared that last few bounces pretty darn quick, and I bet this one will be cleared real fast!

Yardwork? Yuk!!! Too darn hot here to do yardwork--scorching 90 these last few days....ewwwwww

Have a great week :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace AMPS354 +2.25/336 +4.75/243 +7.5/272 +9.25

Hi John, PurrFace is on the yellow floor. I think he missed all of us wishing him a nice slide down. I hope he doesn't do an all nighter to make up for today. Purrface, what about a nice, safe surf. Glad you had a nice shopping sale spree at PetsMart. Have a nice evening.
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace AMPS354 +2.25/336 +4.75/243 +7.5/272 +9.25

Hi John,
Before i say anything.... have you looked up his sleeve? Whazzup for tonight little Mr. PurrFace? I hope the yard looks great and you got some pool floating time in.
have a great night!
mary and ollie
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace AMPS354 +2.25/336 +4.75/243 +7.5/272 +9.25

Hi guys,

Don't forget the Full Strawberry Moon Party tonight, PurrFace! You won't turn pink if you eat all those strawberry goodies :lol:

Have a great evening John. Don't wait up. The party will go on for a long time.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace PMPS 301

06/23/13 RECAP
AMPS 354
+2.25/336
+4.75/243
+7.5/272
+9.25/269
PMPS 301

Not exactly a great start for the night. I guess the good thing is that I might get some sleep tonight.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 6/23 PurrFace PMPS 301 +3/245

Maybe PF will clear tonight? He hasn't done quite as much with the reduction as I had hoped.

I look at the first four cycles after a reduction and figure most of it is likely depot influence, right? Especially considering how low he went. The first cycle, he bounced from the 20s. Then he had three cycles of fairly decent numbers (still a little bouncy) and then nice numbers last night. Now he's bouncing again. You may have noticed he clears his bounces faster on more insulin.

Let's see what he does tonight. If he clears overnight and gives you a blue AMPS, I would hold the dose and see what he can do with it. If he's still yellow/pink in the morning, I'd increase the dose. That's somewhat aggressive since he did have some green yesterday. But I like to see them have a little better numbers after six cycles.

Of course, I'm also fine if you want to hold the dose longer and see what he does. My crystal ball is a little hazy but something tells me he might come down tonight....by morning. (Please don't make me eat my words, PurrFace).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top