6/23 Miss Kitty AMPS 416

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
She hit 46 last night, so I reduced her dose. After I went ahead and gave her a reduced dose, I remebered that you can keep the current dose through the bounce and she is having a good bounce. I checked her at +5 and she was still 404. Would it be ok at PM shot to give her the old dose while she is bouncing even though I already gave her the reduced dose at the AM shot?
 
Re: 6/23 Miss Kitty AMPS 416 dose question please

I don't think so. I've never heard of anyone doing that.
I've wondered myself before, if I didn't reduce too soon, because J.D. likes to delay his bounces for a day or so, on me. But, I've never done it, and I've never heard of anyone ever doing it. I think you just have to wait out the bounce with patience. Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 6/23 Miss Kitty AMPS 416 dose question please

The hassle is that if you go back to the old dose, you'll have had 2 dose changes in 2 cycles. The insulin depot will be even more effected. Shooting through the bounce is an option, not a requirement. I would hold the reduced dose. The bounce will work its way out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top