6/23 Mickey amps 103!!! BG #'s posted in lower thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
OH MY WORD!!!!
Just a little freaked...I have been working 12 hr shifts past few days and shooting at 5:30 am and 6:30 pm at a reduced dose. 2.5 units because I didn't want to mess him up too badly.
I also didn't get pmps. Too hot and cat too nasty.
Well, I am floored here. I do get home at 2p today and will get some BG numbers.
I am a bit afraid to shoot but will. nailbite_smile
HAve a great day all!
 
Re: 6/23 Mickey amps 103!!!

Oh my...this is your lowest amps yet! :-D
Interesting about info about your steady schedule and reduce dose.

Let us know how Mickey's doing when you get home.
 
Re: 6/23 Mickey amps 103!!!

It's probably because your AM shot is at +10.5, so despite the later PM shot, there's considerable overlap going on.

Yes, this shows the importance of a BG check EVERY preshot. That 103 was at +10.5 again, right? Please test him when you get home at 2!
 
BG check @ 2:22pm 283 @ 5:19pm 269

So everytime I was doing reduced doses they actually werent the am/pmps. They were +10 etc?
I am confused now. I feel real dumb.
6/24/11 amps 200
6/24/11 pmps 123
6/24/11 +3.5 156
 
Re: BG check @ 2:22pm 283 @ 5:19pm 269

Peggy and Mickey said:
So everytime I was doing reduced doses they actually werent the am/pmps. They were +10 etc?
I am confused now. I feel real dumb.
6/24/11 amps 200


Oh boy. If you gave a shot at 10PM and your next shot was at 8:30AM, that means your AMPS was 10.5 hours after the PM shot. That's why we had you reduce the dose when you had to give earlier shots. They are still AMPS/PMPS because that's when you gave the shot.

On my spreadsheet I usually put it in the correct cell (say +11 instead of the PMPS cell) when it's PM, then an earlier AM shot I put both in the correct cell (+11 again), but since that's way to the right on my screen and I have to scroll over, I go ahead and put it in the AMPS cell too then make a note on that day that AMPS was +11.

The spreadsheet part may be what's confusing you. As long as you either put the actual times in the notes section like you did it's fine. A preshot is always the preshot if you gave insulin at that time but it is important to indicate some how how many hours it occurred since the previous shot.

Does that help?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top