6/23 Max AMPS 403 +10 ~313 PMPS 362 +3 ~335

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollymayb

Member Since 2010
Max is doing ok this morning. I woke up a bit early and he thought it was shot (treat) time, and got all excited. When I went back to bed, he scarfed then went and sulked under the couch, so that may explain the higher amps.
Yesterday's thread.

I'll try to sneak in another reading this evening, if I get home in time.

Holly
 
Re: 6/23 Max AMPS 403

LOL about him sulking because it wasn't shot/treat time yet! My boys are still annoyed now when I'm not out at exactly 6:15 to feed them like I was when Max was getting shots. Truman likes to whine and wind himself around my ankles so I nearly trip trying to feed them!

And thank you for thinking I'm wonder woman...but really, most days I think I'm just lucky to have my eyes open! :mrgreen:

Keep up the good work, and I hope this dose starts showing some results soon!
 
Re: 6/23 Max AMPS 403 +10 ~313

Well, that's our lowest reading yet (313). At least he's coming down. Tomorrow AM will be 48 hrs since the dose increase to 1.5, but we're not around to do a test @ +6. What should I do? Keep him at 1.5 until Saturday & do a curve? Raise the dose?

The pharmacy was out of keto strips (and lancets- great pharmacy, eh?) so I'll be hitting one near work tomorrow, so I still don't know about ketones.

I'll see if I'm up for a +6 test tonight, but it's been a long day already, so I'm not sure.

Holly
 
Re: 6/23 Max AMPS 403 +10 ~313

You're doing great with spot checks. You're able to get some in late in the AM cycle and your testing during the PM. Do your best to get a curve over the weekend -- it will help to fill in the blanks. I wouldn't worry too much in advance about when to raise the dose. A lot can happen in a day. My inclination would be to give it 6 cycles (3 days) before you raise the dose so you've got time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top