6/23 Leo PMPS 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46035

Morning All,

Well Leo and i just got up after going BTB at the grandparents place. This morning after his shot and breffis he wanted to go out, so i let him out and it was super humid here from all the rain and heat, so out Leo goes and he came back 5 minutes later soaking wet from all the dew on the grass. So BTB we went, now his fur is all frizzy, he's just like me in the humid weather with my normally straight hair a frizzy mess! :lol: So after a test, another few bites of breffis he's gone out again.

My 25 year old nephew and his pregnant girlfriend are getting married today, we were just told yesterday!! :o So no ceremony apparently, but a meal at my brothers (soon to be grandpa LOL!) place tonight in the city at 7:00. Leo's shot time is at 6:00, knowing how my kitty likes to go down at night i'm wondering what i should do. Shoot at 5:30 or so (an hour drive back to Saskatoon) and feed some higher carb for supper and leave higher carb for snack? I'll be staying in Saskatoon since i fly out to work tomorrow, and its my parents week with Leo. My dad said "lets just bring him" but obviously he's forgotten how loud and VERY chatty Leo is in the car. I'm thinking my parents will be gone until 10 or 11.....at the very latest. What do i do? I really hate to shoot a reduced dose, since Leo's been doing so well lately.
 
72?! Well I wonder why he's not peaking at his usual timne anymore?

I had no idea what to do with Leo today, at one point I was just going to take him back home with me and his grandparents would take him back after the wedding/supper. For surely he would have earned a reduction tonight, but he stayed at his grandparents and we shot him with 1.0 unit instead of his usual 2.50. Plus I fed him with 15% FF for supper and left a can of 10% to nibble on. But boy oh boy did his DGp ever hate to leave him, he tried staying until DGm got extremely pissed at him!

I said goodbye to him, and the lil fart growled at me!!! My feelings are hurt! Lol.
 
Tracy: sorry I have not visited lately and I so appreciate you continuing to visit our condo. Leo is looking so fab ....you all are doing awesome.

I'm sorry you have to head back to work....major bummer on that. Have a safe trip.
 
Hi Tracy!!! Leo, as usual these days, is looking so good!!!

I GOT THE B12 TODAY!! I immediate ground up one of the pills, sprinkled it on FF, and he gobbled it up! So, do I just give him one 3 mg pill a day or twice a day?
 
I too am sorry that I have missed your condo lately, heck - I missed everybody. I hate these busy days.... I hope all works out for Leo, with the reduced shot - it should. It's only one shot and he'll recover soon enough. At least now you won;t have to worry.

Very nice pmps!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top