6/23 kit relion. AMPS 267, +2 316, +5 246, +7 231, +11 208, PMPS 210, +2.75 229 switch to TR?

JOJI and Kit

Member Since 2019
yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-169-178-1-207-2-205-3-182-5-238.231315/


day 17 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
day 1 of her increase to 4.5U

looks like she's bouncing from the blues yesterday and/or having NDW.

questions:
we've been reading and re-reading the TR protocol and wondering if that is a better fit for kit?
we think we test enough. so it would be more about the ability to increase more frequently and when to take reductions.
on reductions, we see that it's either <40 (long term) or <50 (newly diagnosed).
kit was diagnosed late dec 2019. is that long, or still new?

thanks for your thoughts.​

have a great day everybody,
^jw
 
Last edited:
It looks like a bounce from those blues. I hope Kit comes back down today. I think you test enough to do TR. After one year from diagnosis a cat is considered a long-term diabetic.
 
Long term is a year. TR gives you a better chance of remission. You definitely test enough to try it. You can always go back to SLGS if it doesn’t work for you.


 
Last edited:
did an AM+11 bc it was actually 0.5 before the PMPS given we stalled last night and shot a bit later this morning.
overall, not a bad day after yesterday with some blues and today with an increase.

looking forward to what the new dose and kit have say.


take care everybody,
^jw
 
So sticking with SLGS or switching to TR?

still uncertain.
but, since we just increased today we probably have a few days left to decide, yes?
unless of course kit surprises us w something less than 90 and we have to decide at that point what to do.
 
Back
Top