6/23 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
This morning first check of BG was 232; thought hmmm pretty low for him in AM; checked again 1 minute later 322! So I have no idea which was correct. Due to the 232 first check which hes never been that low in morning, I backed down from 2.2 to 2U just for this morning. Apparently, 322 was closer to accurate reading since he is 281 at +4

AMPS @ 10.5 232.
rechecked 1 minute later 322 2U
+4 281
 
Henry and Asher must be texting each other ;-)
We seem to both be in the pattern of a great day followed by some mild yuk.
Keep on keepin’ on Angela....
 
Do you have control solution for your meter? Might be worth checking - you've had 2 readings in the past week that have been like this right, back to back tests totally different? I've never seen anyone's actually fail the control test, but still it makes you wonder.
 
This meter you do not have to code when you open new test strips. Its Bayer Contour says no coding needed. I don't have solution for it...will look for some tomorrow.
Blechy blech day. But I think I missed nadir today, was gone at +6 and then storms, Henry was not out to be tested until +9
+4 281 (this makes me think second BG taken, 322 was correct)
+9 253
will test PMPS in about 15 minutes.
Donna, we're keepin' on the best we can.
Yes, second time big difference in readings 1 minute apart.
Seems if I get a drop either too big or too small it causes wonk too even if it takes the blood with no error message.
 
Could be blechy from the lowered dose. I've kind of lost track of all the numbers and I guess the SS is still fighting you - I got kind of excited when I opened it and saw a 118 nadir, but I guess that was a few days ago.

Here's what I think I would do:

- get in a nighttime nadir check if possible to evaluate the night dose
- see if I might be able to shoot 10/14 since it seems like he's running about a 100 point difference these days between the AM/PM PSs and maybe that would even it out a bit
- then on a day when you can test some (mostly for your own comfort level) raise to 2.5 on the AM cycle, and probably 2.5 on the evening one too, but I'd see what a nighttime spot check or two tells you before deciding

I think you are getting close, at least from what I can see in the SS! Hopefully he will pop down into more blues & greens soon. I think you may find it a bit nerve-wracking, but it will be a good thing for him if that happens.

It also crosses my mind that you might want to post on Health at some point just to see if you get any comments. I don't know of anyone who has done this early/late shot thing, and it really amazes me how consistent the results have been, at least with the PSs. If you do that though, I'd be sure to make it super clear about the shot timing.

You might also want to alter the SS a little to make it clearer - I'd put in a new column before the AMPS column and then start putting in the timing (+10, +10.5, or whatever) so it's clear each day when you gave the shot, and something similar in the PM. Otherwise it gets risky with people giving advice and not necessarily realizing the shot timing isn't 12/12.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top