6/22 Simon AMPS 272 PMPS 186 -shoot reduced dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
A little lower this morning. :smile: Now if he could consistently show me yellow at pre shots and lower ones at that, Mommy would be able to pass her patience pants on to someone else. But, right now, still wearing them ;-)
 
Re: 6/22 Simon AMPS 272

The theory is that he starts this downward trend and stops bouncing or just bounces once and then settles back in. Check out Lisa and Cassie's (bookworm) thread. He bounced for months and has finally settled down. He still bounces from a green or blue but only for one number and then settles back in.
 
Re: 6/22 Simon AMPS 272

AMPS 272
+6 115
+9 163

He is having a lovely day :-D :RAHCAT :RAHCAT cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 6/22 Simon AMPS 272

PMPS 186

Skip? Shoot reduced dose of 2 units?

What should I do? ohmygod_smile :?:

Will not feed and retest in 20 mins to see if it rises
 
Stall to see if it rises. and retest

No food yet, correct?

Will you be home to monitor if you give the full 2.75 dose?
 
That tiny bit of the Pure Bite treat will not influence Simon's BG number enough.

From looking at the SS, it looks like he is coming up from his nadir.

ETA: I would not skip. If reducing, 2.25 would be better. I'm thinking we can give Simon his full dose the way he is coming up. Let's see what the next test brings.
 
Simon'sMommy said:
Waited 20 mins no feeding - he is up to 203. Should I shoot a reduced dose?

Two choices

1. give the full 2.75 dose. He hasn't eaten yet and we know the food will bring his numbers up more also. He is still rising and will be rising for a bit.

2. give a reduced dose of 2.25. His numbers will probably be a bit higher overall than if you gave the full normal dose.
 
He does not seem very hungry at all today. By now, he is usually eating his 3rd can of FF and he has not even eaten 1 and maybe a third cans. So, thinking I will reduce the shot tonight in case he doesn't eat much more. 2.25 it is! nailbite_smile
 
Ok, I did not know that about the decreased appetite. You are going with the 2.25U reduction.

If you can get some tests in this PM cycle, we can see how Simon does on this reduced dose. That would give us some more information to build a sliding scale for him.

Would you be willing to get a few tests this PM cycle? The nadir may be the hardest, since that seems to be around +6.
 
I am willing to go to +5 tops tonight Deb. Spent all of last night in the ER (I began a new medication and had a reaction and had shortness of breath and heart palpitations so spent 5 hours there last night and got home at 4:30 am and slept one hour before I got up to give Simon his shot etc. Could not get back to sleep as I still am having shortness of breath for which they found no cause except possibly the new med.

Gave him 2.25 and I am comfortable with that. He also just ate some of my steak...lol
 
Sending healing vines and feel better vines and get a good nights sleep vines to you Joyce.

How about a +2 and a +4 or a +5?

Joyce, you must be exhausted. If you can't stay up any longer, please skip any of these tests and get to bed.

He also just ate some of my steak
He's holding out for the good stuff I see. ;-)
 
I will get a +3 and then a +5 before I go upstairs to bed. I will snooze on the couch in between. DH and I are both wiped out so will set my alarm on my phone in case both of us are out cold. At least I was home today. DH had to work! :o
 
It sounds like you had a rough night. I'm glad Deb was here for you.

Personally I would have reduced the dose much lower, at least 2 units or less.

The last time you shot a blue number you reduced to 1 unit and it didn't do much but the time before that 5/26 you shot 2 units into a 199 PS and got an 83 for a nadir. So tonights 2.25u might be a little high on a lower PS. You'll want to get a test at +4 to see where he's headed, make sure he's not tanking.

I hope everything goes well and you are able to get some rest.
 
Actually Robin, I am agreeing with you right now since higndsight is 20-20 as they say and I just tested him at +3 and he is 74. I sat with him and hand fed him his low carb food and he ate 3/4 of a can of FF chicken classics. Will retest him at +4 and see where we are. I am hoping the food was enough to bring him up enough so he doesn't crash. Ugh...don't need this right now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top