6/22 Samwise AMPS 142 +5 44 +8 47 PMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
amps 142 1U
Sam ate twice after his shot and then went outside, he came back in around 12 or so and ate again. He was hungry, he came in the house around 2 and I tested and he had another meal. I sure hope I am doing this right. I am so scared for the DH who is still in ICU.

+5 44 :mrgreen:

I fed Sam about 1/4 can of FF Salmon. I'll have to go look for him and see where he's at. He goes out side and it's hard for me to find him out there on my crutches. Did I mention I broke my leg??? I can't remember.

+8 47

PMPS 152 .75u

It's hard to get a night time check on Samwise, he tends to stay out until the last possible moment. I try to wait until I have him in to take some pain meds but by then I've taken one and am so sleepy it's a wonder I can get into bed. When they hit it is unpredictable, I'll be up reading waiting for my Sammy and wham! I'm out! I wakeup when he hits the cat flap and by the time I roll out of bed, onto the stool I use to get around it's something I think I've been doing half awake. I'll try tonight. Thanks all, my ankle is feeling very tight so I need to get it up. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/22 Samwise AMPS 142 +5 44

sorry about your DH, that has to be rough. :sad:

So you fed the 44, that's good. Now please get a test at +5.5 to be sure he is heading up. What did you feed and how much?

And congrats, Sammy earned a dose reduction! 0.75 would be the next dose.
 
Re: 6/22 Samwise AMPS 142 +5 44

Congratulations on the dosecrease! Sending healing vines for you and your DH. I'd keep him close when he is low like this, especially on crutches! :o
 
Re: 6/22 Samwise AMPS 142 +5 44

I hope you saw Libby's post asking you to test again.

Yup -- you told us about having broken your leg. I hope you've got some help around the house. Sending all kinds of good vines to you and your DH.
 
Re: 6/22 Samwise AMPS 142 +5 44

hi Sue

hope you are doing alright. healing well I hope.

I've been following your condo's and maybe I missed it - but can I ask if you are able to get evening checks on Samwise?
Or at least one before bedtime test?

I ask cuz it's a little hard to see what's going on with the numbers with half the day missing.
you are seeing some nice things in the day cycle but what's happening at night?
just a thought ok?

congrats on the new dose earned!
take good care and lots of healing vines for you and your DH.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top