6/22 Purrdy AMPS 104 +2.5 103 +4.5 85 +5.5 97 PMPS 97 +2 68 +3 43 +3.5 65 +4 59 +4.5 67 +5 67 +6 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 137 +3 85 :D +4 76 :D +6.5 95 :D
PMPS 151 +2.5 86 :D +3.5 81 :D +5 68 :D +6 74 :D

We've only had an AMPS like this once before - back in March and he shouldn't even have a full depot yet after his reduced travel doses! Looks like someone may be angling to keep me home from work today :woot: Unfortunately I got so excited I rang mum to tell her forgetting that, even though I'm two hours behind her it was only 6.15am there :oops: oops, dragged her out of deep sleep and on the day of her foot operation too :oops: bad daughter bean!

Vyktor decided to wake me up early this morning too, with a screech in the face at 3am o_O it was worth it though because then he jumped into bed to spoon with me until I actually had to get up :joyful:

Purrdy is right on to Meg this time and has his eyes firmly on her every time he comes out of his room and skittles past her so no attacks yet, just some threateningly flattened ears :)

Better start getting organised in case Purrdy decides I do have to go into work after all...

ETA: ignore the below for now just pasting it here so I have it handy for tomorrows condo
Wellness® Signature Selects
Signature Selects Shredded White Meat Chicken with Chicken Liver Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.63%
Dry Matter: 32.89%
Signature Selects Shredded White Meat Chicken & Beef Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.40%
Dry Matter: 31.79%
Signature Selects Shredded White Meat Chicken & Turkey Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.52%
Dry Matter: 32.82%
Signature Selects Chunky Beef & White Meat Chicken Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.47%
Dry Matter: 36.74%
Signature Selects Chunky White Meat Chicken & Wild Salmon Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.16%
Dry Matter: 32.04%
Signature Selects Chunky Turkey & White Meat Chicken Entrée in Sauce
As Fed: 6.10%
Dry Matter: 34.09%
Signature Selects Flaked Skipjack Tuna with Wild Salmon Entrée in Broth
As Fed: 3.43%
Dry Matter: 15.75%
Signature Selects Flaked Skipjack Tuna with Shrimp Entrée in Broth
As Fed: 3.64%
Dry Matter: 17.01%
 
Last edited:
Purrdy can't make up his mind about whether I go to work. At +2.5 I thought yes and got ready but with that drop to +4.5 I've decided I'd better wait another hour.

Thanks Carla, mum's surgery should be starting any minute now :nailbiting:
 
Mum's surgery went well (she had some toes fused and pinned and generally sliced up) and Purrdy did well too. I went to work after that AM +5.5 and came home to the same number :D I have made an appt with my vet for him on Wednesday to have a fresh set of eyes look at his thinning fur and to get a urine sample cultured. He pees four or five times a day which seems excessive to me. Will also have his teeth checked while we're there, apparently his regular vet does check and has said on the past several visits that there's some tartar there but we'll leave it until next time... Mum is not keen on spending any more large amounts of money right now so I might get it done on the sly - she did say he's mine to do with as I will while he's here ;)
 
Mum's surgery went well (she had some toes fused and pinned and generally sliced up) and Purrdy did well too. I went to work after that AM +5.5 and came home to the same number :D I have made an appt with my vet for him on Wednesday to have a fresh set of eyes look at his thinning fur and to get a urine sample cultured. He pees four or five times a day which seems excessive to me. Will also have his teeth checked while we're there, apparently his regular vet does check and has said on the past several visits that there's some tartar there but we'll leave it until next time... Mum is not keen on spending any more large amounts of money right now so I might get it done on the sly - she did say he's mine to do with as I will while he's here ;)
That is good news about your mum's surgery. That does seem slightly excessive to be peeing that often as Purrdy's glucose levels are not very high. It is a good idea to get his teeth checked again as you said.
 
I'm glad all went well with your surgery, and everyone in your house is resettling in to having Purrdy visit! Good vetty vines in advance for Purrdy, too...those are some awesome numbers he's got going on!
 
Looks like Purrdy let you go to work, but not to sleep! Wow! So much for stress at being in a "new" place! Are you going to take the reduction?

How funny that he remembers Meg and knows to keep one eye on her. :p

Vines to your DM. I had a similar surgery last summer (just one toe done). I wish I had someone to take care of the kitties for me! Sasha was in the midst of radiation so I was schlepping her to UCD five days a week! Hope your mum's recovery is smooth and quick.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top