6/22 Neko PMPS 406 +2 319 +3 306 +4 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73594.
During the day yesterday Neko had a fabulous little surf in the green over several hours. This was her best day so far on Lantus. At night I thought the bounce was starting, and it did a bit, but still got down to blues. Today the bounce is really settling in. But there is progress, I was expecting black or Hi this morning. Who thought I'd be glad to see red? :lol: Today is a break from pokies to make up for yesterday.

Neko has 4 of 5 P's in place. She isn't very playful when she is this high. We did have a good cuddle session with much purring and kneading at breakfast time. Note to self, her toenails need trimming badly!

I'm off to get supplies for a birthday cake. I think there are going to be around 16-17 people at my parents house for my mother's 90th birthday party. Still not sure what to do about Neko, it'll depend on her numbers in the morning. The party is on an island and ferry ride away, so it's not like I can come back mid day. I will get a +2.75 before I have to leave. Options are to lower the dose, carb her up, or leave DH at home. Hoping she'll be in bounce mode again or still.
 
Re: 6/22 Neko AMPS 437 +3 482

nice to know WHY the reds are there though isn't it?! glad she had some good greens and hopefully this bounce will clear soon! come on Neko, Rupie bounced way higher than you and he's already in the yellows (not actually a good thing, probably came down too fast yet again!). Looks like Neko is really trying to get things happening though, nice to see some lantus action finally!
 
Re: 6/22 Neko AMPS 437 +3 482 +9 421

I was so happy to see Neko in green!!!!! HOpe she came down today.

Birthday cake???? yuummmmmmmmm!
 
Re: 6/22 Neko PMPS 406

PMPS 406 came down nicely for PMPS. I used to think this was an impossibly high number to see any action, but she did her string of green yesterday starting at 398, so who knows!

@Pip, yes I do understand why the high numbers but am so grateful for red instead of black. Neko didn't seem fussed by the high numbers, more fussed about the rain.

@Marje - Neko came down a little, but I think she was mostly red. We had a pokie break after her great day yesterday. And yes, chocolate cake! A huge one, will probably be leftovers for everyone. I hope it works out. The house smells of chocolate baking. :-D If I get the energy tonight, I might make chocolate truffles for the edges of the cake. Or not, still working on the birthday present. Depends if Neko keeps me up later tonight.

Hoping for a little action tonight so she'll bounce and we can safely leave her tomorrow. Don't want to have DH miss the party.
 
Re: 6/22 Neko PMPS 406 +2 319

+2 319, be careful what you wish for Wendy! Looks like some action tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top