6/22 Jill PMPS 198 / +2 144 /+3 83 / +4.5 80 / +5.5 94

Debra and Jill (the cat)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post>

Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 224 / +1.5 227 / +3 127 / +5 116 / PMPS 147 / +2 124 / +4 106

No greens yesterday - unless I didn't catch a quick one late last night. Should I increase? Today is 10 cycles since my furshot. We had such a good day on 6/21. Wish it stuck.
 
Ok, yikes, we got a 48

I was going to wait until +4.5 to test, but she got up from a nap and came over to me so we poked. I fed her a spoonful of Earthborn chicken cacciatore which the chart says is 20% and I will test again in 20-30 mins.

If she's lower do I give her karo??

@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
 
Once she goes over 60 you can try not feeding and check in 30 minute increments. Two hours without food before it’s time to stop testing unless you see a big jump up. Keep posting results and one of us will tell you when.
 
It’s fine. So test in 30 and if around 60 don’t feed and check in 30. You are doing great. Able to breathe now?
84 now. No snack!
I'm not panicking :) but your help is so appreciated! It's such an art, trying to find the right balance of meds and food and timing.

My first diabetic cat would sometimes drop into the 30s - he was mysteriously hard to control - luckily we never had any serious emergencies. My vet thought I was insane when I casually mentioned it to him once. He was like, if that ever happens again you need to bring him right over here!!
 
I forgot you have danced this dance before.
My cat Cole went into remission really quickly after being diagnosed, but in his later years the diabetes came back, and we worked with a vet at the University of Pennsylvania. Looking back, we would have more success if we had followed TR or SLGS with this group of folks. He lived until he was almost 20 though, so we did something right! Love of my life, that cat <3
 
Just when I thought she'd bounce at night and you'd get some sleep!

Btw, you can knock off all the AM numbers from your tthread title and start with the PMPS.
 
Back
Top