6/22 Checkers pmps 285+2/254

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/22 Checkers 130

Great start for Checkers.

(Did you get any tests last night? I'm assuming your SS isn't updated yet.)

It looks to me like maybe Checkers numbers dropped a bit lower than you anticipated during the PM cycle on 6/20 and yesterday AM was a bounce. I'd suggest waiting and getting in a test before you give kibble. The kibble may also be why you saw those pinks.
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers 130

Very nice blue, Checks! Hold it steady till this evening, 'K?

I hope all goes well with the U/S, and have a great day once that's out of your hair!
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers 130

Nice start for Checkers. I hope he surfs well for you while you are gone. Right Checks?

I hope your appt goes well. Enjoy the rest of the day. Bummer though on the rains....
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers 130

Hi guys .. oh very nice start checkers! Probably a good idea to just rest up while momma is away .. and give her a nice blue when she get's home! Good luck with the u/s barb, hope the appt is right on time! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers 130

wow, Nice start for the day! and doubly nice since you knew you were going to have to miss the shot... so he's starting from a really good place.
I wonder if he'll surprise you by staying there all day?? hmmm? come on now Checkers.. you are so close!

hope the u/s goes well. take care!
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers ambg 130 +4/128

Wow, nice number to come home to, without insulin. Nice, even with insulin.
Sienne, that kibble was a one time thing, and just a few pieces. He isn't getting it regularly.

U/S went well. Thank you all for well wishes for Checks and me. :-D
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers ambg 133 +4/128

told ya he might surprise you!!! maybe Mr. pancreas wants to show you want he can do!
 
Re: 6/22 Checkers ambg 133 +4/128 pmps 285

Hi All.
Well, we got yellow, but heck, he's gotten worse than that, with insulin on board.
I used this opportunity to move up his shot time a half hour. It's much more convenient for me. He won't have to wait as long for breffis when I get up earlier he makes me get up earlier.

Thank you all who visit Checks, even when I don't get to condos. I really am a big baby, when I am sick. :roll:
 
Hi Barb & Checks,

I'm so glad that your u/s went well, Barb, and that Checkers behaved himself today. It's always a worry when you have places you have to be and then have to deal with "surprises".
Thanks for your good wishes for Edward's hand. It already looks much better. I'm glad we acted quickly on it.
Have a good, restful night and a fine weekend. I think we'll be getting the rain tomorrow and Sunday (and Monday and Tuesday)!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Not too bad at all for a skipped shot. Checkers will be right back on schedule in no time.

Glad your u/s went well today.

Have a great weekend!
 
Barb & Checkers said:
When I get up earlier he makes me get up earlier.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The truth be told!!!

I say it hasn't been a bad day for Checks, all things considered. I hope the U/S results are negative (((Barb))).....if you didn't live so durn far away, I'd send the little brown girl over to snuggle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top