Re: 6.21 Trouble AMPS 105, +2 59, +4 53, +6 58, +8 61
I also agree that your vet is wrong and that skipping shots will not do Trouble any service. As I may have mentioned before, vets trained in lantus are few and far between. I think Trouble is doing fabulously on this dose and I bet you can hear his pancreas healing. You can reduce (wean off) insulin, when Trouble outgrows his dose and he's working on it but he's not there yet. The protocol doesn't have skipping doses and we like to follow the protocol as much as we can because it works! Reducing the dose right now would, IMO, set him back as opposed to giving Trouble a chance at getting him OTJ at one point... and I'm saying that with hope that he will get OTJ, because as you know there is never any garantee. All this blue and green is very very nice though.... I say keep up the good work.