6/21 Trixie PMPS 73 +1 72 +2 57 +2.5 56 +3 55 +3.5 59 +4 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45879

So far, today is a carbon copy of yesterday...including me having to teach this morning. We'll see what +3 brings and decide from there whether we have to abort this mission with HC or what. Fortunately she usually does slow her drops by +3 when she does this +2 drop thing, but one never knows with a cat, do they?

I'm gonna go catch a quick nap till +3 rolls around...

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 6/21 Trixie AMPS 143 +2 70

Hope Trixie surfs these great safe numbers for you.
Have a wonderful time teaching
 
Re: 6/21 Trixie AMPS 143 +2 70

I'm hoping Trixie decides to surf for you!

Given your schedule, sometimes getting a +2.5 will help you decide what you need to do.
 
Re: 6/21 Trixie AMPS 143 +2 70 +3.25 73

Looks like she's got a nice surf started. I'll grab at least one more test before I head out the door, and will probably pop home before +6, too. Just like yesterday, if I really, really need to, I can stay home...it's just a little trickier to do that on days that I teach (which, of course, changes on a regular basis).

Good point, Sienne...on days like this, I'll toss a +2.5 in there.
 
Re: 6/21 Trixie PMPS 73 - SHOOT???

Apparently Trix decided to surf the 70s for the entire day. The lowest I've shot before is 88, and at that point I did do a BCS (her dose was .75; I shot an unearned.5).

Right now her dose is (once again) .75...should we shoot the full dose? I've got lots of strips and HC, so I'm kinda planning on teh full dose, but wouldn't object to expert opinions, that's for sure!

Shot time is 5:45 EST (20 minutes from now), but I can push it back to 6:00 if necessary. She is eating now, since no matter what, I'm shootin' something....
 
Re: 6/21 Trixie PMPS 73

Shot the full dose nailbite_smile ...I swore I wouldn't chicken out again and thistime I didn't.

(Actually, I'm not too nervous this time around - yay!)

I'm banking on her following her evening trend of rising a bit for the first couple hours, as opposed to her morning trend of dropping in the first couple hours...

It's gonna be a long haul till +1 !!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top