6/21 Snits - AMPS 218 +3 218 +6 106 PMPS 241 - good progress!

Snits

Member
6/20 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-8-284-pmps-212-3-332-6-374-confused.291330/

Snits is having an amazing day considering yesterday's furshot mishap. Intended to get her a +9 but I had some troubles lancing her and gave her a break until the PMPS. Will do a few tonight to keep tabs on her, but very happy with this. I was planning on doing a curve monday since that was the day she would have been at .75 units for 7 days. Considering the furshot and the skipped dose should I move it out?
 
Yes but she just threw up all of her food after PMPS ): should I wait two hours feed her and try again or just hold off for the night? I asked in main too.
Did she eat fast? How long since she vomited? Did you give the shot? Try offering a small teaspoon or two of her food.
 
Did she eat fast? How long since she vomited? Did you give the shot? Try offering a small teaspoon or two of her food.

Yes, she likely ate too fast, she always sort of does. She didn't want anymore of her wet food but was good to eat her lunch meat (just meat, her "treat"). I waved around her toy and she was very interested in it, so I think she's feeling ok. i think I may get her a slow feeder. Throughout her whole life she has thrown up occasionally.

No, I did not give her any insulin. She threw up at around 4:20pm - 40 min ago.
 
Lantus doesn't onset for a couple hours. If you think she'll eat if you just give her small amounts at once, you are good to shoot.
 
Lantus doesn't onset for a couple hours. If you think she'll eat if you just give her small amounts at once, you are good to shoot.

Thanks so much! I'll wait another half hour try and feed her and go from there. I really didn't want to skip so this is good news. I'll test her BG again too.
 
Whenever you shoot tonight, your shot time tomorrow will be 12 hours after that. Though you have some wriggle room and can move it up 1/2 hour once per day or 15 minutes per shot.

Forgot to mention, might want to put Snits name in the Subject line. :)
 
Whenever you shoot tonight, your shot time tomorrow will be 12 hours after that. Though you have some wriggle room and can move it up 1/2 hour once per day or 15 minutes per shot.

Forgot to mention, might want to put Snits name in the Subject line. :)

Okay just checked her again. She's at 169 now down from 241. Is eating, and I put in some metal cookie cutters for her to work around so she's eating slower. 169 is the lowest she's ever been on a PS, possibly due to vomitting. Should I skip her or give her a reduced dose and watch her periodically in the night?
 
That would mean her shot tomorrow morning would be 2+ hours later. At this point, perhaps a skip is best.
 
That would mean her shot tomorrow morning would be 2+ hours later. At this point, perhaps a skip is best.
Yes, going to skip! Found her source of discomfort. She's been constipated so was giving her miralax. She got out all of her hard poops but it was followed by some diarrhea. She ate about half the food I just gave her with a lot of interest but then stopped and looked around for a comfortable place to lay before settling on somewhere. Due to this, the 169 and her restlessness, think this is the best course to take. Going to watch her stools to make sure the diarrhea isn't ongoing. Thanks so much!
 
Back
Top