6/21 Pumbaa AMPS/406

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I was hoping for a lower AMPS this morning since I increased his dose from a fat 1.75U to 2.0U last night.

At least I know he's feeling GREAT since he woke me up at 4:15 am, when it started getting light out, by zooming around my bed, chattering at me, and biting my feet under the sheet, even though my feet were NOT moving targets. *LOL* I swear that that cat does not want me to get any sleep, ever!

Suze
 
Pumbaa said:
...even though my feet were NOT moving targets.
Maybe they were moving while you were still alseep? ohmygod_smile

I sometimes get hungry looking at Pumbaa's full service menu.

I love sardines, anchovies, kippersnacks, any kind of cheese. :razz:
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
I sometimes get hungry looking at Pumbaa's full service menu.

I love sardines, anchovies, kippersnacks, any kind of cheese. :razz:

I love fish and seafood, too, and many kinds of cheeses.

My favorite pizza of all time was from a small, family-owned restaurant in Tucson, Fiorito's. The white pizza (no red sauce) with lots of fresh garlic, anchovies, mushrooms and their homemade sausage was absolutely heavenly!

Here in Mesa, there is a restaurant called Ocean Buffet. It's an oriental buffet where most of the dishes are seafood and sushi. Mom and I go there maybe about six times a year. What they serve changes, depending on the season, but menu items include squid salad, many varieties of shrimp, raw oysters, steamed mussels, baked salmon, crab legs, crawfish, a dozen different varieties of sushi, a baked squid dish, they had frog legs once, etc., etc.

Unfortunately, I keep telling myself that, with the discovery of more and more debris from the Japanese tsunami around our west coast, that I should NOT be eating or feeding my cats any fish products. If the debris is traveling like that, so is the radiation that spilled into the seawater. :cry:

Suze
 
The smaller fish should be a little safer.

But just like anything it's probably best not to overdo any one thing. (Oh like Fancy Feast?) My worries about felines and fish is more about intolerance and ibd than toxins and radiation. But the later may well be more dangerous.

But lets go back to talking about brunch. That white pizza sounds perfect. Wonder if they deliver? :mrgreen:
 
Try to mix up my cats with beef, poultry and fish flavored foods, as well as mixing FF with Friskies. Fortunately for me, my cats aren't too picky when it comes to canned food.

As for pizza delivery...sorry. When I want a good white pizza like that, I just make my own. I have a great pizza dough recipe, if you want it.

Suze
 
I make that more than any other staple. :-D

white whole wheat flour
brown sugar
handful of old fashioned rolled oats
olive oil
salt
yeast
occasionally other seasonings for variety
filtered water to consistency

The key is to let it rise enough without over kneading. Toppings everything you can think of but lots of seasonal veggies. Variety of cheeses.

So what's your recipe? :cool:
 
Hahaha. None of that healthy crap. ;)

Water
Yeast
Unbleached white flour
Olive Oil
Salt
Parmesan


But, after I roll out the dough, I do spread a thin coat of olive oil in it, poke it all over with a fork, and then bake it until very lightly golden before I add toppings and bake again. That way I get a very thin, crispy crust.
 
It's really the same thing!

That sounds so good now I'm hungry. :-D

I used to always put parmesan and oregano in the dough. Now I use several pinches of crushed red pepper and I spread it on cornmeal.

Mine is just a dash of that and a pinch of this. And it also works as a double recipe for a few people. To rave reviews.

But I've tried it for slightly larger groups, but because I improvise and don't have set measurements, it's not reliable enough to serve guests.
 
Oh yeah, using cornmeal under the crust makes a big difference. But I usually use a pan with holes in it to keep the crust crispy.

My cookbook also has a whole wheat crust recipe...I'll scan it one of these days and send it to you so you can perfect your measurements so you can make a bigger quantity of dough. The water, flour and oil measurements are the most crucial, the rest is pretty flexible.

My homemade pizza also gets rave reviews when I have company over. :)

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top