6/21 Mikey AMPS 143/PMPS 88 +1 76 Should we hold dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 143
+2 114
+4 161 Well, I'm thinking there goes the decrease. Tonight will be six cycles on the reduction...so I'm thinking we need to go back to the .1 tomorrow. Rats. I was so hoping this would hold and then we'd be having an OTJ trial next week. I'm feeling very discouraged today.

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73425 The numbers yesterday were ok, not great, but I had hoped he was settling in and adjusting.

Sending out lots of healing vines and good thoughts to all who need them.
 
Re: 6/21 Mikey AMPS 143 +2 114 +4 161 So much for decrease

Still not bad almost normal numbers, I'd post again before PMPS and see where he is and get advice then. Hopefully he will just need a little extra time to settle in.
 
Re: 6/21 Mikey AMPS 143 +2 114 +4 161 So much for decrease

PMPS 88 So...now what? Based on this AM's numbers, I'd have increased back to .1 tomorrow. But now I'm not too sure. 88 is a good preshot number and yesterday was good. Could working on a hairball affect BG? He finally got one this afternoon. OR could today still be NDW? I think I'll hold it at least one more day unless one of you experts thinks otherwise.
 
Re: 6/21 Mikey AMPS 143/PMPS 88 Should we hold dose?

You held that 0.1u dose for a looooooong time. I'd be inclined to see if the numbers adjust themselves.

Also, have you tried giving a snack at +8? That may help to bring the pre-shot numbers down a bit.
 
Re: 6/21 Mikey AMPS 143/PMPS 88 Should we hold dose?

+1 76, so maybe he will settle in. I have given +8-+9 snacks and it doesn't make much difference (but his food is like 2% so it doesn't affect BG that much anyway) but not overnight. I'll wait a few more days in any case. Maybe this morning was NDW, or maybe he got into something.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top