Re: 6/21 Max AMPS 427 PMPS 459
OK, so here's the PMPS... also not great.
I'll get in a +1, and +3 tonight. this is day 2 (I guess cycle 4?) on the reduced dose of 1 unit. For those not familiar with my other posts, here's a short history:
Vet went from 2 units a day to 14 units a day within a week. We 'went rogue' and decreased the dose to 3 units twice a day after several hypos. Max still wasn't getting low enough or a good shaped curve, so we increased the dose over a couple weeks to 4 units, twice daily. After much, much reading, we thought we might be overdosing him (& seeing a rebound) so we made our way here!
I'll hang in there until the consensus from my beautiful, talented and brilliant panel of experts says otherwise. Sean & I realize that we're a bit too emotionally invested at the moment to be making dosing decisions. Please tell us when you think we should increase!
Holly (& Sean by proxy) + Macro & Micro (Max & Leo)