6/21 Lucy PMPS=196

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=178 (0.75u); +2=164; +7.75=184
PMPS=169 (0.75u); +2=167; +6.75=182

Today
AMPS=193 (0.75u); +2=175; +2=248; +7=221
PMPS=196 (0.75u);

We are so far having a good day.
She meowed and licked my face to wake me up.
She ate the 1st breakfast really well, and the 2nd breakfast fine.
This morning, she ate Wellness Turkey and new food, and I didn't have to open Turkey&Salmon.
I was going to increase the portion of the new food to 1/4, but I changed my mind and just increased to 1/6.
I started with 1/8, and now 1/6, and will do 1/4 next.
So far, she likes it, at least more then Wellness Turkey.
She didn't poo yesterday, but had a perfect poo this morning! Yay!!!!

I have a vet appointment tomorrow, for both Lucy and Ginger's b/w.
Lucy will have her cobalamin tested, so I'll have to fast her which means no shot tomorrow morning. :-|
The appointment is at 9:30am, and it's the first appointment of the day.
We'll be home around 10:30am, so she won't be without food for too long, but it'll be too late to shoot.

Sending vines to all in need.
I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176

Awww...what a nice way to wake up....a lick and a meow! Almost like a kiss on the cheek!

Glad to hear she's eating well today too! I know that's one of your main concerns with Lucy

Hope she continues to like the new food and the transition continues to go smoothly

Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow! Poor kitty...no breffis. Sure wish they understood that we're not any happier than they are to have to withhold their food.

Hope the rest of your Caturday is as good as it's started out to be, Mariko!
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176;+4=248

Well NOT happy +4 number.
I don't like today so much anymore. :-x

No idea what caused it.
This might be what she's been doing all along in the AM cycles since the new food.
I don't stay till +4 on weekdays, so I wouldn't know.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176;+4=248

Good to hear Lucy is feeling well this morning. Licks and good appy still make for a good day.

You give the prednilisone in the morning, don't you? It could be part of that, part of the higher carbs of the Rayne. You figured it would impact her numbers - at some point you may have to increase her dose to make up for it. But she seems to have a lot more good days lately so it may all be worth it. :-D

Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176;+4=248;+7=221

I'm glad Lucy was feeling good and eating good this morning for you. Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176;+4=248;+7=221

I am glad that Lucy ate for you today. Kisses and meows are a great way to get up. Maybe you can adjust the dose a bit if you see it as a continuing pattern.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=193;+2.25=176;+4=248;+7=221

Hi Mariko,
It's the Summer Solstice. Rusty is having weird numbers, too!

I'm glad that Lucy is liking the new foods. You are doing a great job keeping track of everything!!

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top