Hi Joni, how is DH? What is the update on that front?
Still the same, except a UTI, so two different antibiotics where one is ciprofloxin. I tried getting an alternative, but culture supposedly tests the bacteria and which drug is effective for it. Soooo, while there is a Banerji protocol for UTI, as homeopathic novice, I couldn't bare it if he became septic. Tomorrow is his rescheduled cystoscopy. I just wish they had done this the first urology visit where a recent culture (while in the hospital) didn't show a UTI. Too much delay! He's no further than before all the terrible blockage. He's in a lot of pain off/on from the catheter.
On another note I wrote about a day or so ago...
We had CV19, October 2021 (daughter, me, then DH); regular labwork three months later shows my glucose at 107, which is above range. After labwork twice/year for over 10 years, glucose was
always in range. I did not take any scripts or supplements beforehand the BG.
Coincidentally, Leo is diagnosed diabetic late December 2021.
Meanwhile, I accidentally stuck myself with a lancet on Saturday; BG was 133, but while no breakfast yet, I remembered I took morning pills--of which two of them taste sweet, and two of them had maca powder. So maybe that's why it was elevated. OK. So I checked Sunday before the meds/supplements; it was 144!
Monday morning, it was 131 at 7:47am; waited a little longer and it was 120 at 9:27. I had no breakfast prior to either BG.
Not sure how diabetes is diagnosed, but suspect it's a reality. I messaged two different practitioners, so I'll see what they say. I am 60 now with MS diagnosis for 31 years. Now diabetes, maybe? The Lord is getting us ready!
Some are suggesting stress is raising my BG. IDK, I think it was CV19. Even GoodRx writes about it:
https://www.goodrx.com/conditions/covid-19/covid-cause-diabetes
I tried using the SS for my own purposes.... let's see if this link works...
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...OdxAn9wN8YQ1Spu-w7ZOnQ57oP4/edit?usp=drivesdk