6/21 Checkers pmps 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73511

Good morning LL
Checkers is quiet again today. Ate breffis roamed around looking for trouble. He's giving me grief trying to get to a new kibble I got for civvies. It's Wellness Total Health. I can't even leave the container in the feeding room. He smells it, and will do anything to get at it. I found him high on my desk, staring across the room, at the shelf where the food is was kept. He stood on my keyboard and somehow rendered it unusable. Luckily I had a spare.
Gave him a few kibbles to satisfy him, and now store it in the bird room, which he can't get into. :YMSIGH:

Tomorrow morning, i have to go for abdominal u/s, and have to be there an hour after Check's shot time.
I would have to shoot and run out the door.
Even tho he doesn't drop early, I have no idea how long I'll be and just can't take the chance, so I'm going to skip morning shot.
 
Re: 6/21 Checkers amps 179 +2/181 +3/ 215

Checkers, what are you doing trying to get at the kibble! :-D It's great to hear how active and climbing. He must be feeling good. Good luck tomorrow on your u/s. You have to do what's safe for Checkers and you tomorrow, and it will all work out. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/21 Checkers amps 179 +2/181 +3/ 215

Hi guys .. sounds like checkers is one determined boy today! Now he's had his "candy" and needs to be a good boy and let it rest at that! I think it's a good idea to skip a shot with checkers if you aren't going to be home to monitor .. you don't need the stress of that while at your appt .. have a great day!
 
I'm wondering if this insulin could be toast. I started it on 5/2. It should still be good. I wish I'd thought of it before tonight's shot.
The few pieces of kibble he had this morning, can't be affecting his bg tonight, eight hours later.
He has been steadily climbing all day. Oops, gotta do SS.

I don't dare shoot new insulin in the morning, with no chance of even one test. I'm going to skip.
 
Checkers....come down!!!!

(((Barb))) I hope the u/s goes ok and is normal and you are ok. Please keep us posted. Good idea to skip.
 
Hi Barb - I hope all goes well for you and your u/s tomorrow. I will be thinking of you.

Sorry for that pmps. maybe just one of those days for checkers... like Mannie's 541 the other day. He'll come back down soon I'm sure.I think it is a god idea to skip tomorrow too - and then you won't have to worry...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top