6/20 Shooter PMPS 349 but a good last 24 hrs! :)

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
So this is a very new preshot number for me. I'm assuming he went pretty low overnight since he's at 96 +11.5 It seems like every time he gets under 200 he bounces, so should I shoot a normal 2f or go back to the 2 units I was doing (yes, I probably jumped the gun increasing). It's scary to shoot low, isn't it? lol
 
He's going up pretty quick, so I gave him 2 units. I promise to hold this a full cycle ;) and see what happens after his bounce clears (because most likely he will).
 
A bit of housekeeping....
Remember to add the PM +11.5 to your spreadsheet. It's very helpful to see that quick rise in numbers between the +11.5 and AMPS. It will be useful when you see another lower pre-shot!

Typically, we don't suggest using a fat or skinny dose until your cat is closer to what is an "ideal" dose. Shooter is flirting with better numbers but isn't quite close enough to being regulated. I'd encourage you to stick with 0.25u increases and decreases unless there's some compelling reason not to.

And yes -- shooting low numbers is stressful at first! I often encourage members to give some thought to what number they are comfortable shooting. Once you shoot a lower number and start to build your confidence, you can progressively lower the number your able to shoot. Stalling for a bit is also a way to see if numbers are on the rise.
 
A bit of housekeeping....
Remember to add the PM +11.5 to your spreadsheet. It's very helpful to see that quick rise in numbers between the +11.5 and AMPS. It will be useful when you see another lower pre-shot!

Typically, we don't suggest using a fat or skinny dose until your cat is closer to what is an "ideal" dose. Shooter is flirting with better numbers but isn't quite close enough to being regulated. I'd encourage you to stick with 0.25u increases and decreases unless there's some compelling reason not to.

And yes -- shooting low numbers is stressful at first! I often encourage members to give some thought to what number they are comfortable shooting. Once you shoot a lower number and start to build your confidence, you can progressively lower the number your able to shoot. Stalling for a bit is also a way to see if numbers are on the rise.


Yes! I have to keep reminding myself I'm not shooting the number I see right now. ;)
 
Yes. He is bouncing from the green he saw this morning. Btw, I think you have got the date on this thread wrong. :-)

On this forum, we request people to start only one thread in a day. Makes it easier for people to keep track. Mulitple threads in a day can cuase confusion with people having to go back and forth between them. If you have a different question later in the day, just change the title of the existing thread. Thanks!

Tagging @Wendy&Neko to please merge the two condos of the day. Thanks, Wendy!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-20-shooter-amps-96-shoot-what.248827/
 
Threads have been merged and subject title updates to today.

I think it's time to try 2.25 units again. Once we do a reduction when following TR, if we don't see green after the bounce resolves, then we consider that a failed reduction and go back up. I'll attribute the high green to the fattening of the dose. As Sienne said, going up by 0.25 units is best at this point in Shooters diabetes journey. Hopefully you'll get an even better set of numbers.
 
Back
Top