DaveL
Member Since 2023
Hi @Suzanne & Darcy! Sorry have been tracking all day during work. It is updated now. Quite the eventful day as usual with Mr Mijo. All the way from HI to 49 on 1.25. I had to give a small carb wet food treat at this 49 mark as he would of went lower...
I assume we will want to go back down to 1U based on TR? If he would of stayed in the 70-80s it would of been perfect. But it seems that insulin is a bit too much for him still pushing him too far. I think his Nadir is around 120-150 on 1 unit. I just need to figure out how to get his high numbers down.
I will continue to measure hour by hour rest of today and tomorrow. I would like to see how he does on 1unit hour by hour to see if i can figure out why he is jumping so high day and night. I would hate for his range to be from 150-600 every day....
He is also going back up slowly again today. I assume I may be shooting lower tonight.
Also his Nadir seems to be around 4-4.5. I need to test that more. But I wonder if he has an earlier Nadir.
I assume we will want to go back down to 1U based on TR? If he would of stayed in the 70-80s it would of been perfect. But it seems that insulin is a bit too much for him still pushing him too far. I think his Nadir is around 120-150 on 1 unit. I just need to figure out how to get his high numbers down.
I will continue to measure hour by hour rest of today and tomorrow. I would like to see how he does on 1unit hour by hour to see if i can figure out why he is jumping so high day and night. I would hate for his range to be from 150-600 every day....
He is also going back up slowly again today. I assume I may be shooting lower tonight.
Also his Nadir seems to be around 4-4.5. I need to test that more. But I wonder if he has an earlier Nadir.
Last edited: