6/20 Lucky AMPS 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luckyducky

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone! I didn't expect to post again so soon, but last night Lucky's numbers dropped below 50, and I thought it might be good to get some confirmation that a dose reduction is/was appropriate.

Here's his spreadsheet and yesterday's #s:

6/19 Readings
AMPS 343
+2 269
+6 303
PMPS 317
+2 169
+3 80
+4 61
+5 49
AMPS 280

Since his numbers dropped below 50 last night, I decided to reduce the dose from 2u to 1.75u for this morning's dose. Was that the right move, or is there something I might not have considered?
 
Re: 6/20 Lucky AMPS 280 Dose reduction?

Hi guys .. well .. I "want" to say that was the right thing to do, since lucky is a new diabetic cat .. but, I'm not 100% positive either, so wait around for a bit, I am sure others will be by soon! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/20 Lucky AMPS 280 Dose reduction?

Sorry, I can't answer for sure, but I can bump this up for other eyes to see.
 
Thanks for the insight and help everyone, I hope the reduction works out all right for Lucky. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top