6/20 Khloe AMPS 480, +6 352, +10 353, PMPS 387, +3 250, +5 165

I'm sorry, Sara 🫂 It's so hard when you start seeing those lower numbers come in and then they seem to disappear. Don't be too hard on yourself and definitely take the time you need. What's good is that when you start seeing those glimmers of improvement, it means you're getting somewhere... the work you're doing is paying off!

Hopefully with some time and a bit more insulin, Khloe will really show you how she works the dose :smuggrin:
 
Take this time to do something nice for you. Khloe will be okay, give her a little break from the pokes, let her body rest, and you do the same 🫂❤️‍🩹
So many ups and downs to this FD journey, it can be so hard and disheartening but it's part of the process. Once you find the dose that works for her, it gets easier. Sending you both love
 
Thanks guys 💜 I know rationally that it’s all just a waiting game. To quote Christie “it’s like watching paint dry” but my paint doesn’t usually take 4/5 months to dry, you know what I mean?? lol
I’m sure everyone here has done it, but I “rode the high” of the low then crashed when seeing a black number. Hope is a hell of a drug..

Anyways, I don’t want to be a Debbie Downer. Khloe appreciates all the support from the gang of Void kitties! :bighug:
We are going to spend our day cuddling and drawing ☺️
 
Hi Sara, hope your day is going ok and you both get some rest.
Let’s see what the increase does for Khloe, it does take patience to get to the next step.
Hang in there and keep going. You’re both doing just great 😻💓🥰😻🐾
 
I also used to say that Maverick is the pilot and I am just his RIO in this wild ride called FD. You may see a similar sentiment on the forum referred to as the dance. Sometimes we just have to go where the kitty takes us in the dance, because they are the ones who are leading. Keep up your sense of humour, and take time to just enjoy Khloe the cat. She is really a lot more than her numbers. That is what we call the whole cat report :bighug:.

Last increase she needed 4 cycles to show you some action, so let’s see if she can beat that! And last time I said think blues, Khloe, so how about we kick it up a notch and say think greens, Khloe ! 💚💚
 
Hang in there, Sara. The bouncing is always much harder on us than it is them.

The important thing to watch for is when she clears the bounce, if you don’t see greens, do not sit on the reduced dose. Take her right back up. She might just need a little kick in the pants again from a dose that worked. It’s not unusual to go up and down around a dose.

And we have “tricks” for those who routinely fail reductions. 😉😉
 
Hang in there, Sara. The bouncing is always much harder on us than it is them.

The important thing to watch for is when she clears the bounce, if you don’t see greens, do not sit on the reduced dose. Take her right back up. She might just need a little kick in the pants again from a dose that worked. It’s not unusual to go up and down around a dose.

And we have “tricks” for those who routinely fail reductions. 😉😉
Thanks Marje:) I feel like you're telling me once she clears the bounce that it's likely she'll get a dose reduction, that actually cheers me up alot. Connie had already told me something like that recently but I guess I needed a reminder. I'm gonna go add a giant note on my whiteboard now that says "Just because the dose goes up doesn't mean it won't eventually come down!"

Y'all rock. Seriously, every single one of you are awesome people 💜
 
I guess I'm confused because we haven't done a reduction, we've only increased so far on Lantus. She got an increase of 0.25 today.
I’m sorry. I’ve been out in the heat all day 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️ I deleted my comment. My bad.

It can take six cycles to clear a bounce so we are looking for her to hit some blue once she clears. If she does, you’ll let this dose stand for ten cycles total unless the blue is one nadir and doesn’t last long.

When the bounce clears, if she doesn’t drop below 200, you’ll just leave her at this dose a total of six cycles and then increase.

Again, sorry. 😬🙄 Glad you questioned it.
 
I’m sorry. I’ve been out in the heat all day
It's ok! You look at so many SS, it's bound to happen every once in a blue moon.

Thank you! Hope you are out of the heat and have a cool rest of the night!


Sending PAWsitive vibes your way
✨❤️✨❤️✨❤️✨❤️✨❤️✨❤️✨❤️✨
Thank you!! Same to Nestle! Love his little flower bed, such a majestic boy 💜
 
It's ok! You look at so many SS, it's bound to happen every once in a blue moon.

Thank you! Hope you are out of the heat and have a cool rest of the night!



Thank you!! Same to Nestle! Love his little flower bed, such a majestic boy 💜
Haha thanks. He loves his flower bed. There's a story behind it.
1000163526.jpg

1000164652.jpg
 
Let's hear the story!! If you have time of course lol
I think this is the 3rd time I tell the story 🤣🤣🤣
There's really not much to it. He was just being a naughty kitty and would sit in my dirt filled flower pots before I had time to plant things in it. His belly is white so of course he would get so dirty. So for his birthday back in 2021 I decided to make him his very own pot. He sat there and watched me make it and was really excited once it was ready. Since pink is his fav color, of course it had to have pink flowers. He loves his flower pot and spends so much time in it.
1000012038.jpg

1000011759.jpg

1000004713.jpg

1000012441.jpg
 
I think this is the 3rd time I tell the story 🤣🤣🤣
There's really not much to it. He was just being a naughty kitty and would sit in my dirt filled flower pots before I had time to plant things in it. His belly is white so of course he would get so dirty. So for his birthday back in 2021 I decided to make him his very own pot. He sat there and watched me make it and was really excited once it was ready. Since pink is his fav color, of course it had to have pink flowers. He loves his flower pot and spends so much time in it.
I'm sorry, I didn't realize you already told this story, my bad 😂
I love how him being naughty ended up giving him one of his favorite things! He looks so comfy and chill, and of course the pink flowers are such a nice touch.
Is that Peanut in the pic too? They look like they love each other so much. I'm curious, is Peanut a boy or girl kitty?
 
I'm sorry, I didn't realize you already told this story, my bad 😂
I love how him being naughty ended up giving him one of his favorite things! He looks so comfy and chill, and of course the pink flowers are such a nice touch.
Is that Peanut in the pic too? They look like they love each other so much. I'm curious, is Peanut a boy or girl kitty?
That's ok. No problem at all. It's just funny to me that so many members have been curious about this flower pot 😹

Yes that's Peanut, his brother from another mother. I adopted Peanut back in 2021 when Nestle was 8Yrs old. They are definitely a bonded pair meow although it's usually Peanut who initiates any contact, snuggle session or bath.

This is Nestle last Halloween as a bee in his flower box

1000126586.jpg

1000126596.jpg
 
I mean this from the depths of my soul.. That. is. the. cutest thing I have EVER seen!! 😻
I was having a rough day and apparently all I needed was to see a special bee in a flower box 🥹
Give Nestle & Peanut a head rub from me!
Awww I'm so happy to hear we made your day/night better 🥰😍🥰😍
I will give them many head rubs and kisses

Ps. Khloe is a cutie 💓 😍
 
Back
Top