6/20 Hershey PMPS(368) +3.5(277) +6.5(231) +9.25(348)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
06/19/12

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

Supposed to be sunny and 95 degrees here; summer HAS arrived! But, at least I'm home where there's air conditioning and not at bike school like Doug (who, I'm sure, will be melting!) -
melting.gif


Planning to spend more time today reading and getting to know people here. It'll take some time, but I'll get there... :-D

Have a great day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (299) +12 - Shot s.5u at 8:05am
+3 (324)
+6.5 (292)
+10.5 (338)

PMPS (368) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:55pm
+3.5 (277)
+6.5 (231)
+9.25 (348)
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) s.5u at 8:05am

We haven't stopped by to welcome you. You have a great looking family, fur and all! Looking forward to getting to know you and Hershey.

Hot here today as well. We are in Tulsa, OK. Crazy hot weather already makes you worry what August will bring.

Have a great day Libby!!
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) s.5u at 8:05am

I'm also stopping by for the first time...Welcome!

After a few sputteres in starting, the sweltering summer heat is here, too. Personally, I welcome it!

We're looking forward to seeing more of you "around town!"

Amy (& Trixie)
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) s.5u at 8:05am

Hi guys .. its a high yellow but at least it's yellow! It's also super hot here today, probably hitting 100 .. it's horrible! I want winter :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324)

Now I wish I had waited until +3.5 or +4 to test. Maybe would've been yellow. I know with variance, it's pretty much the same number, but the color on the SS isn't as pretty. :smile:

+3 (324)

My idea of a perfect day is 65 - 75, sunny and a slight breeze. But, if I was given that all of the time I was soon stop appreciating it!

THANKS for the warm welcome!!
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

See, you need to live within 500 yards or so of the ocean.....then it's not quite as hot! Today, a pleasant 84F. After not having a winter this year, I was afraid that by now we'd be seeing temps of 130 or so. Today when I looked at the forecast, it said that last year, (we set record highs over the past three days in 2011) it was over 100 each day. So, I guess this is our "winter" ;-)

Hoping Hershey settles into this dose soon and you get to see some low blues and greens soon. You sort of got "spoiled" the first couple days after switching.

Carl
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

1246cf0a.gif
fdee2267.gif
1246cf0a.gif

Happy Birthday... Doug or Libby? :mrgreen:


today is the 4th cycle @ a skinny 0.5 unit.

as of this moment in time (292 @+6.5), it appears we may have a failed reduction. i'm having a few connectivity issues so i wanted to touch base with you whenever i could prior to shot time tonight to suggest a contingency plan.

"if" you continue to see little to no movement throughout the rest of this cycle i would take the dose back up to 0.5u tonight... unless you have big birthday plans in the works and won't be able to monitor.

"if" the bounce appears to be breaking and hershey slides into a lower pmps, stick with the skinny 0.5 unit.


getting a +10 or +11 today could be helpful. come shot time, it'll give you an idea if he's going up or down. post if you have any questions. i'll try to be online for your pmps (comcast willing), but even if i'm not there are quite a few people here who can help. just put "help" in your subject line.
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

Thanks for the birthday greeting, Jill! It's my (Libby's) birthday. We used mine on the profile because Doug wasn't posting at the time. No big plans, maybe celebrating this weekend when my son can come home from camp. Definitely cake and ice cream tonight, though. Jessica had suggested since Dad would be gone, she make me an ice cream sandwich cake, us eat it all and tell Dad I didn't get a bday cake so he'd make me another. :lol: Jessica had school/work today. I did get phone calls from my older daughter and my mom. :-D Doug had bike school - here's part of my PZI hello note - :YMSIGH:

"Got a call from Doug ~ an hour ago saying he was on the way to the ER. They were practicing going really fast and stopping quickly. He went over the handle bars and they think his (right) shoulder may be broken. My nutjob husband said, "It just didn't work out this time." No kidding! It's hard sitting here and not being with him there. But, we figured by the time I could get there he'd be on his way home. HOPING he gets seen that quickly!

Prayers appreciated!!"

THANKS for checking in on us. We'll plan to test +10 or +11 and go with back to .5u at 8pm, unless he shows us something amazing in the meantime. I've restocked the HC and just placed an order for more test strips, but
shh.gif
don't tell Hershey!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

oh my goodness! i hope doug's shoulder isn't broken!!! yikes!
and happy birthday to you! that's some birthday present from doug. :/

sending positive thoughts your/his way...



ps --- i like the way your daughter thinks! :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

Just heard from Doug. No broken bones, but something is 'separated' and he's supposed to follow up with orthopedics. Can't finish the class, which stinks, because he's been waiting for the opportunity to take it. :YMSIGH: But, glad it's not any worse than it is. Said he's on his way home in a sling, with good drugs!

Yes, next year I'm going to give him a wish list of bday presents for me so maybe he doesn't get so creative with the gift! :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

whew! no broken bones is good.

my IP service is fading in and out. hopefully, this will post.

one thing i forgot to mention earlier... with an increase, sometimes it only takes a one or two doses to get things moving again.
basically, that's what we're looking to do now. give him a little nudge.

let's see how it goes...
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292)

Wow, what a day! Happy Birthday! I'm glad Doug's shoulder isn't worse than it is. I would say he definitely owes you another cake. :lol: :lol: Let's see some action, Hershey, that would be a great present for your mamabean.
Liz
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey AMPS(299) +3(324) +6.5(292) +10.5(338)

Thanks, Liz. I'm surprised Jessica hasn't already thought that if the drugs are good enough, he won't remember if I had a cake or not. ;-)

+10.5 (338)
 
Re: 6/20 Hershey PMPS(368) +3.5(277)

PMPS (368) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:55pm - Hoping for nice but smooth results! :smile:

+3.5 (277)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top