6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95;+4 88;+5.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleo & Jane (GA)

Member Since 2013
AMPS 151
+1.5 104
+5 51
+7 70

PMPS 79
+1.75 83
+3 95
+4 88
+5.5 79




4 P's in place for Miss Cleo this morning. Good appy. This is her second cycle of her reduced dose of f 0.5. DH is home today and he will try to get a +6ish while I am at work.

Thanks to Deb for fixing my SS!!

Healing vines to all kitties in need. Happy Thursday all!
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo AMPS 151

Nice blue start to the day. Hopefully DH will see another blue later on. Have a good day,

Kathie
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo AMPS 151;+1.5 104;+5 51

+ 5 51

DH was able to get BG. He will try to get another test. Says that Cleo was eating her LCFF. She is freaking me out with these numbers!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I just want to sit home next to her!
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo AMPS 151;+1.5 104;+5 51;+7 70

AMPS 151
+1.5 104
+5 51
+7 70

Gold star for DH, who tested Cleo two times! :-D She ran under the bed for the +7, so he decided to vacuum that room! He knew that would bring her running out :lol: When he came out of bedroom, she was up on counter, waiting for him! I will have to try this out - much easier than crawling under bed, sweet talking her :-D

I feel like I can now relax~
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79

Wow! Looks like Cleo is trying to come down the dosing ladder really fast. She may be trying to send a message. Not there yet but we'll keep our fingers crossed that one more dose reduction, down to 0.25U is the right suggestion.

I know you gave 2 reductions in the last 5 days but Cleo seems to be saying she is ready for another reduction, down to 0.25U. Sometimes, when you do that many reductions so close together, they do not hold. On the other hand, she may be telling us she is ready for the next step in this sugardance and wants to go OTJ real, real soon.

One reason I'm saying a dose reduction is because of all those low greens yesterday AM 6/19. Also, you caught the 51 today and I bet she was lower than that.

You have been propping up the numbers a bit with HC (high carb) food also, That is a second reason why I think a dose reduction is in order.

If her AMPS numbers are still in those lower blues or the greens tomorrow, I'd like you to try a Fat 0.25U dose starting tomorrow morning if possible. But be cautious and bump it right back up if it doesn't hold and she starts to throw higher numbers.

You did get a blip of 151 this morning so I'm worried that she may bounce again tomorrow am. In that case, I'd hold the 0.5U dose.


BOS award again to Jane
bos_zpsb029e400.jpg


I'd like a couple more people to take a look at Cleo's SS. Could you please put the ? post icon on your first post and change the subject to include the word "advice". Thanks.
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83 ADVICE!

I don't know. In order to get the best chance of a remission that lasts, we normally try to keep them on some insulin as long as possible. The 51 today could still be a result of the depot of the .75 just a day before that. Let's see what others have to say. Her numbers do look great that past 10 days. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83 ADVICE!

Cleo's SS is looking great the last week and a bit. I like the trick of vacuuming. You can add that to the ironing and counter top cleaning as test time activities. :lol: Maybe your house will be spotless tonight. Great shooting! :-D

I find with my cat that the first couple of cycles after a reduction I'm still seeing the results of the larger depot (ie. more active cycles). I agree with Dyana that could be what you saw today.
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95 ADVICE!

+3 95 Such a nice number.

I don't worry too much about the PM numbers cause I am home, and I can test and offer/bring her food. I do worry about AM numbers, on days that DH and I are both at work (like tomorrow). It seems that during the day she just sleeps. So, if we didn't go wake her up, test her, and give her food then, I think she would just sleep. If her numbers dropped low enough, would she wake up on her own and eat? I am not sure.
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95 ADVICE!

Boy howdy, is Cleo's spreadsheet looking good! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I think it's a little soon to reduce as well. I laughed out loud at DH vacuuming to flush Cleo out of the bedroom. :lol: :lol: And then she was waiting on the counter for him. Brilliant!
Liz
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95 ADVICE!

I wouldn't reduce until you see numbers below 50 and until you're sure a cycle like today isn't the result the the depot not having caught up with the last dose reduction.
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95 ADVICE!

I agree with the other ladies. You have to give that depot a chance to drain a bit and see what she does. I think a minimum of four cycles is reasonable but in some cats, it can be six.

Looking great!
 
Re: 6/20 Cleo PMPS 79;+1.75 83;+3 95 ADVICE!

Thanks for the many "eyes!" I will hold this dose. And I will be grateful for how well she is doing at the moment antijinx. Cleo is back to being Cleo.

Thank you everyone :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top