6/2 Willie PMPS 112, +2~137, +3~122, +4~83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Willie continues to do great! Last night, we had a visit with Miss Michelle and her bean. I had left the back door open but the screen door shut, so she came hollering for Willie around 11:30. Then their other cat Cheddar came down, and he is a hisser. No excuse for Chedds, but we are pretty sure that when Miss Michelle made a week-long ess-cape a couple years ago, something happened to her that affected her hearing.... if you make noise, she doesn't notice at all. I think the yelling is that she doesn't realize how loud she is! I was holding her and she was just hollering away, but was just as relaxed as could be... no body tension, and just a flick of her tail. She'd quiet down if I nuzzled her. I suggested bringing in an animal communicator to see if they could get at what had happened, and maybe see if they could get across to her to be a bit quieter! :lol: :lol: :lol: she really is a sweetie, and her coloring is so interesting... she's all black, but in the sunlight, her coat has almost a copper tone to it as well. I think Willie will miss her a little. LOL

Keeping all our LL kitties and civies with health issues in our thoughts and prayers today... even if I don't make it to many condos, please know I'm keeping you all close in my heart!
 
Re: 6/2 Willie AMPS 96, +2~122

Hi guys ... what a story .. I wonder what could have happened to her hearing? An animal communicator would be a good idea .. The name cheddar brought a smile to my face .. I have GA cheddar ... cheddar colby jack! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/2 Willie AMPS 96, +2~122

Loving all the greens for Willie lately, even with all the moving stress. I think he's trying to match all that grass he's going to love laying in. I think taking him along when you go over there to get used to the new house is a great idea.

Willie, when is the house warming? I'm learning kitty croquet rules, but I think we should be allowed to dive through the hoops after the balls! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/2 Willie AMPS 96, +2~122

What a good start for Willie today! You know he's gonna miss her.. he just can't let anyone know.. cos you know.. street cred. :lol:
 
Was a little worried where Willie was headed this cycle, but he's headed back in the right direction!

I think all the packing and overall moving chaos is getting to him. Plus, the weather has turned quite warm here, and the landlord hasn't installed the main window unit in my place... and given that he's replacing the old ones with permanent units as people move out, I suspect he won't be asking to put it in before I leave. thankfully, i've got a small window unit I can run in the bedroom with a fan blowing the air out the bedroom door which makes the temps tolerable. Willie has been somewhat lethargic the past couple nights, though I suspect that may have to do with the warmer temps in the apartment. He's been peeing a bit more too, so I'm monitoring that as well. We'll have the vet check him out next week when he goes in for his shot and flea meds.

I've ordered a new bed/mattress for the master bedroom that will be delivered next week (taking Wednesday off for the sole purpose of waiting around at the new place for UPS and Fedex!!) and there will be enough furniture in the house to live with, so I'm thinking we may transition over sooner rather than later as the central air will have both of us feeling much more comfortable! Going to call some moving companies tomorrow and nail down a time to get the big stuff over as well.

As for the bean, I managed to gouge my arm tonight... had a broken piece of mirror glass propped up against a dining room chair and reached down to pick up some disinfecting wipes I'd been cleaning with the day before... yeah, not good. It wasn't bad enough to warrant a trip to the emergency room, but close. Looks like I'll be missing some work tomorrow to head to urgent care. *sigh* Hoping they can get me into shape without stitches as it is right on my left forearm. I am such a klutz!! I did make good progress tonight with cleaning and packing. After a nap on the sofa, that is! :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Devon-- Okay, that just ranks up there on the "best cat names EVER!!!" list!!! Glad it brought you a smile. :)
@Ann-- I hope the visits work... His first visit will be friday... going to plug in a feliway or two starting on Tuesday just in case!!
@Steph-- I startled poor Willie laughing at your comment!!! Sadly, I think Willie's fear of birds ruined any street cred he had long ago!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
sorry on the arm! I do hope you are OK..... it actually sounds like something I would do... take care!

Nice on the visit from Miss Michelle - she sounds like a sweetie... too funny, well sort of, on the hearing thing... I wonder if Willie will miss her.

Hope all is going well with the move. It sounds like it is. Willie - be cool dude, it's really gonna be OK.

Me too!! me Too!!! I wanna play - can we really dive through the hoops??? Tess has the bestest ideas. See you soon - we so need a housewarming arty. ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top