SaraMV
Member Since 2022
I increased Taz to 2 units today and I'm going to "try" doing TR.
With Alphatrak 2, he doesn't get a reduction unless he goes below 68? I have it in my head that a normal nondiabetic cat's glucose is 80-120. I would be perfectly happy if Taz stayed at that 80, and setting a goal of 68 scares me. It's like hoping that he drops too low.
If I increased him today, his next increase would be on Saturday (3 days on this dose)?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-31-taz-amps-224-not-sure-what-to-do.263987/
With Alphatrak 2, he doesn't get a reduction unless he goes below 68? I have it in my head that a normal nondiabetic cat's glucose is 80-120. I would be perfectly happy if Taz stayed at that 80, and setting a goal of 68 scares me. It's like hoping that he drops too low.
If I increased him today, his next increase would be on Saturday (3 days on this dose)?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-31-taz-amps-224-not-sure-what-to-do.263987/
