6/2: Sammy - AMPS 56; +3 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Well, I was not expecting what happened last night. At +2 Sammy was at 90, so I figured he would more than likely surf for in the upper 70-80's for the night. I went to bed a +3.5, but didn't take a test because I figured he was still a bit higher and I wanted to give his little ears a break from the pokey pokes. Then when I got up at +6 to give a snack I almost didn't test, but he gave me a 52. I gave him a good size snack and I had planned on getting up at +8, but I must have been really tired because I slept right through the alarm. When I got up at +10 he was at 62.

So needless to say, I went ahead and implemented the decrease to a skinny .25 unit. If he had been a bit higher I probably would have only gone down to .25, but because he was in the 50's I thought I would try the skinny. The skinny dose is about 2 drops less than the fat dose. Hopefully he will hold this reduction.

Oh, and I think I have ruled out the Boar Freeze Dried treats as the cause for the rise. Last night I did put the sprinkles on his food at +3.5 and when he was at 52 at +6 I did the same, and have put them on at each meal since. It was probably the higher carb 8-10% food that I was mixing in. So I will be backing off on that a bit for right now. I thought about giving him a little bit this morning but with the decreased shot I figured I should wait to see how he does.

I have another busy day today. I have a doctors appointment this morning and then another interview this afternoon.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. Sending healing vines to all that need them, especially all the sugar kitties.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top