MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72270
6/1-Racci-AMPS 122,+4-113,+6-123,PMPS-168
Today is the second day of Racci's decrease to 3U. She's starting out lower and I'm hoping she has lower bg's today. I may make it a fat dose if not and try that. She's been constipated but finally went this morning but on the wrong side of the box again even tho I cleaned it? Luckily she didn't step in it this time! I worry when she does things like this. It seems like she is forgetful sometimes. Her eyesight doesn't seem as good as it used to be either. The vet had said that was probably just age and she is about the age when they can start exhibiting those kind of behaviors.
Racci is eating great this morning and seems like she's trying to make up for the days she didn't want to eat. :smile: She had her 3 breakfasts this morning, but insisted I give them all to her. When DH gave her the early one, she walked away and came and woke me to 'fix' it! She wanted me to stir it, (it needed more water) and by that time it needed to be reheated! I was exhausted and took her back to bed with me but 2 hours later she woke me again for more food! I fed her, & again laid down for a little bit until my alarm rang. Would you believe she wanted to eat again? I gave her a tsp to hold her off till her meds and she ate after meds again! :lol: I guess the ab shot is working for her and the new decrease dose feels good.
Off to update the ss and feed the birds.
6/1-Racci-AMPS 122,+4-113,+6-123,PMPS-168
Today is the second day of Racci's decrease to 3U. She's starting out lower and I'm hoping she has lower bg's today. I may make it a fat dose if not and try that. She's been constipated but finally went this morning but on the wrong side of the box again even tho I cleaned it? Luckily she didn't step in it this time! I worry when she does things like this. It seems like she is forgetful sometimes. Her eyesight doesn't seem as good as it used to be either. The vet had said that was probably just age and she is about the age when they can start exhibiting those kind of behaviors.
Racci is eating great this morning and seems like she's trying to make up for the days she didn't want to eat. :smile: She had her 3 breakfasts this morning, but insisted I give them all to her. When DH gave her the early one, she walked away and came and woke me to 'fix' it! She wanted me to stir it, (it needed more water) and by that time it needed to be reheated! I was exhausted and took her back to bed with me but 2 hours later she woke me again for more food! I fed her, & again laid down for a little bit until my alarm rang. Would you believe she wanted to eat again? I gave her a tsp to hold her off till her meds and she ate after meds again! :lol: I guess the ab shot is working for her and the new decrease dose feels good.
Off to update the ss and feed the birds.