6/2 Pele AMPS 105, +5 129, +8 66, +9 66, +10 77, LANTUS 7.5 Units

Hello,
I am planning to lower Peles LANTUS to 7 units as of his nightime shot.
I started transitioning Pele from Hills K/D (vet reccomended garbage) to Essence Air & Gamefowl which has good stuff in it about 3 days ago.
For the last few days Pele has been getting 2/3 Hills and 1/3 Essence.
I have been giving Pele 7.5 units of Lantus every 12 hrs and updating his new (Relion Premiere BLU) spreadsheet for the past 8 days.
He seems OK but I get nervous as he gets closer to low numbers.
I have Karo syrup and a food syringe and Hills KD (carbs) ready in case.
As of now I plan to lower his LANTUS to 7 clicks tonight and keep the old/new food rations the same for a few days until I get new numbers.

IMPORTANT
After his last 3 readings I gave him a little Essence (1oz each time) as a reward for his allowing me to poke him so much. It is very low carb so I don't think it shpold have affected his BG.

I have not figured out how to note these treats on his spreadsheet.

Please excuse me if I'm missing anything or making forum mistakes - I'm new to this.

Thank you,
Bobby and Pele
 
Last edited:
Hello,
I am planning to lower Peles LANTUS to 7 units as of his nightime shot.
I started transitioning Pele from Hills K/D (vet reccomended garbage) to Essence Air & Gamefowl which has good stuff in it about 3 days ago.
For the last few days Pele has been getting 2/3 Hills and 1/3 Essence.
I have been giving Pele 7.5 units of Lantus every 12 hrs and updating his new (Relion Premiere BLU) spreadsheet for the past 8 days.
He seems OK but I get nervous as he gets closer to low numbers.
I have Karo syrup and a food syringe and Hills KD (carbs) ready in case.
As of now I plan to lower his LANTUS to 7 clicks tonight and keep the old/new food rations the same for a few days until I get new numbers.

IMPORTANT
After his last 3 readings I gave him a little Essence (1oz each time) as a reward for his allowing me to poke him so much. It is very low carb so I don't think it shpold have affected his BG.

I have not figured out how to note these treats on his spreadsheet.

Also - his last 3 tests were on the half hour but I have not figured out how to not that either so I rounded down to the hour.

Please excuse me if I'm missing anything or making forum mistakes - I'm new to this.

Thank you,
Bobby and Pele
Hi Bobby and Pele, welcome. Pele is so adorable :cat:

I suggest when you have a question please use the ? mark in the drop down header and put something like “dosing question “ or something similar to get attention and get help from some experienced people who can help you.
I hope this helps get your question answered quickly.
Best of luck to you and Pele :cat:
 
Back
Top