6/2 Gracie PMPS 94 +2 79 +3 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/1 Recap:
AMPS: 80
+2: 87
+4: 50
+4.5: 43
+5: 61
+6: 61
+7: 99
+9: 112
+10.5: 105
PMPS: 77
+1.5: 69
+2.5: 79
+4: 118
+7.5: 165


Happy Caturday. Our sympathy to Nina today as KB crosses the Rainbow Bridge....an oldtimer in LL who has earned his wings.

Baby Gracie is doing :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Beautimus cycle yesterday....I can't figure out why she is popping up at night...except perhaps a little bounce from daytime lows? Possible. But...she gets right back down like her sweet baby self!! One more below 50 and it's reducie time for her nailbite_smile MJ did a great chart for her for May which is in yesterday's condo....it looks awesome 'cept for those few little yellow numbers but she is making progress :-D This morning, she has been so purry and headbutting everything in site....she's so tiny and it's just so adorable when she does that. It doesn't matter what it is....table leg, chair, condo, her pink blankie, mommy, daddy, Gus.

Boys are both doing well. Every day we are thankful for Gus's stability and also that Tobey and Gracie are such best friends.

Have a wonderful day...I am determined to do POOL TIME!!! Yesterday was a record high of 107. Mike thought I was crazy for getting in a golf lesson and walking to the store but it didn't really feel that bad outside :lol: :lol: :lol: Of course, unless you are thinking 80 is hot. :razz:
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +1 55 +2 69 +3 58

So good to see the girls in sync again! But…
table leg, chair, condo, her pink blankie, mommy, daddy, Gus.
No Tobey, what did he do? ;-) :lol: :lol:

Uh, OK, I'm one of those "thinks 80 is hot type!s" 107! :shock: Sheesh, I would be spending the entire day in the pool!
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +1 55 +2 69 +3 58

Ah, nice flat cycle and green! :mrgreen:
We were wondering how hot you got in Tucson, we were 87 and whining about the heat. ;-)
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +1 55 +2 69 +3 58

Gracie is looking beautiful again this morning, what pretty greens! :mrgreen: Good for you with the golf and walk in 107 degrees heat. That seems so hot but you probably are used to it and it's a dry heat, so maybe it doesn't feel as hot as it would here in the 90's! Have a nice day, Marje, and enjoy the pool.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +1 55 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46

Pool time delayed by low numbers. It's too hard to get in and out every 30-45 mins to check her. Gracie decided today was the day to earn her reduction and she's being a bit stubborn about coming up so she goes back to her f.75u tonight. Paws crossed!! She has purred through every single test today!! What a sweetheart! :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +1 55 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46

Hi Marje,

What a good girl Gracie is purring through her tests! I wish Racci did. :smile: Racci tolerates them and puts her head on my lap sometimes but clearly doesn't like it and gets sore ears. She used to be bothered less by it.

What wonderful numbers today also! Gracie is just doing so well today! How little is she? She looks tiny but it's hard to judge without seeing her next to a lot of other cats to give a point of reference.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58

Gracie is looking fabulous today! cat_pet_icon good girl on the reduction.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58

Go Gracie! :mrgreen: Too bad about the pool time. :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58

Another kitty with a dosecrease! :mrgreen: Paws crossed for this dose for lil Gracie. She was intent on getting that dosecrease today. Maybe tomorrow for the pool or later.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58 +10 5

What a great day for Gracie! And good on her for reading your first post to get the reducie. I'm surprised the cats are not affected by the heat, but I guess they get used to it. Or is the catio air-conditioned? :lol:
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58 +10 5

Congrats on the reduction Gracie - good job!

Wow on the 107! I too am one of those where that is just too hot. I suppose one would get used to it. :shock: Bummer on the no pool time - maybe dangle the toes?

Have a great evening guys. I am glad all is well with the kitties.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58 +10 5

Unfortunately, the catio isn't air conditioned :lol: :lol: :lol: Good thought, though. Also unfortunately, when it gets hot, they are only allowed on the catio in the cooler morning hours and after the sun goes down. Interestingly, they seem to "police" themselves....coming in just about the time we are going to bring them in.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 58 +2 69 +3 59 +4.5 41 +6 46 +8 58 +10 5

They really have a way to keep us at home! I was kept at home yesterday, but no reducie! :lol:
Congrats to the reducie!
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie PMPS 94

Thanks everyone.....Missy G got a reduction....I hope it holds. Pawsitive thinking! She was at it all day today so no pool time. It's getting to where I can tell when she's ginning up for a reduction..I have to test a lot more...and feed. It's truly amazing she hasn't gained weight :lol: :lol:

Ann...Gracie and Tobes occasionally headbutt but then it turns into who can who in a headlock the fastest :twisted:
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie PMPS 94

Congrats on the decrease! Paws crossed it holds. Oh pool time. I finally did it for a few hours last week but not since then. I hope you get some in tomorrow maybe? What do ya say Gracie? So sweet on the head butting. Tarragon does the same thing and it cracks me up. He like table legs, chairs, cupboards, Charlie and us. :lol: I love the heat. It's been in the upper 90's here, but nothing like 107. Wow! Does it cool down at night? We don't cool down much. The pool will get hot around August and we have blocks of ice delivered to cool it down. Have a great night Marje!
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie PMPS 94

Congrats on the reduction :mrgreen:

Vyktor used to purr through all his zillions of tests but now he's only getting them once or twice a week he's quite tetchy about it :?
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie PMPS 94

That's the way to go Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Tess still has to get one more for her reducie. You've inspired her.
 
Pawsitive thinking - BWAHHHAHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol:
Congrats on the reduction and way to run the green Gracie! :mrgreen: You don't needs no stinkin' pool time to chill your BGs. :twisted:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top